DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Sophia Ray

Sophia Ray began her career as a graphic designer, making her way into film through animated projects and illustration.

Known for her vibrant aesthetic, she is a popular music promo director who has created films for artists including Lily Allen and MiC LOWRY. Her commercial work is equally acclaimed, and she's created both live action and animated content for a variety of brands.

WORK:
Mabel
"Take It Home"
Pokémon fans know that a performance by Jigglypuff usually spells disaster, or at least a bad case of narcolepsy. There's no such threat in this curious Mabel promo, as the CG balloon beast remains conspicuously silent throughout. Perhaps it was intimidated by Mabel's Brit Award for British Female Solo Artist.
Film Production: Partizan Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Sophia Ray ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Mayling Wong
Production M'ger: Charlie Scannell
Production Ass'nt: Luka Gilsovic
1st AD: Luke Goodrich
Cinematographer: Nick Morris Ⓦ (Vision Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Production Designer: Thomas Bird
Choreography: Amber Rimmel
Editor: Sam Allen @ Homespun Ⓟ Ⓦ
Offline Producer: Alice Clarke
Colourist: Jonny Thorpe @ Glassworks Ⓟ Ⓦ

REPRESENTATION
Partizan
19-23 Kingsland Road
London
E2 8AA
UK
020 7851 0200
Jenny Beckett
(Managing Director/Executive Producer)
jenny.beckett@partizan.com
Ella More O'Ferrall
(Head of Production)
ella.mof@partizan.com

10 rue Vivienne
75002 Paris
France
+33 1 53 45 01 23
Khalid Tahhar
(Managing Director / EP)
khalid.tahhar@partizan.com
Anthony Bargis
(Executive Producer)
anthony.bargis@midi-minuit.fr

1545 Wilcox Avenue
Suite 200
Los Angeles
CA 90028
USA
+1 323 468 0123
Lisa Tauscher
(Managing Director / EP)
lisat@partizan.us
Molly Griffin
(Executive Producer)
molly@partizan.us

Rua Hungria 888
JD Europa 01455-000
São Paulo
Brazil
+55 11 98378 9063
Douglas Costa
(Executive Producer)
douglas.costa@partizan.com

Elias Chidiac Bldg
Said Akl Street
Saifi
Beirut
Lebanon
+961 1 217613
Toufic Traboulsi
toufic.traboulsi@partizan.com

Al Thuraya Tower 2
Dubai Media City
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
+971 50 8543142
Toufic Traboulsi
toufic.traboulsi@partizan.com
https://www.partizan.com/director/sophia-ray

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.