DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Rachel McDonald

Born in Gulfport, Mississippi, director Rachel McDonald flits between commercials and short films whilst drawing on her formative years spent on feature film sets.

Regardless of where McDonald finds herself, she aims to grab audiences with considered storytelling and equally refined visuals.

WORK:
Ford
"Squeeze"
Ford exhibit good spacial awareness in this US commercial, which draws attention to their new Escape model. Some clever post-production jiggery pokery causes a woman’s surroundings to contract at an alarming rate, while her salvation is the aforementioned SUV... and most certainly not a rival Chevy Suburban.
Film Production: Biscuit Filmworks Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Rachel McDonald ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Executive Producer: Holly Vega
Managing Director: Shawn Lacy
Editor: Rich Orrick Ⓦ @ Work Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Tim Masick @ Company 3 Ⓦ
VFX: Framestore Ⓟ Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Aaron Reynolds @ Wave Ⓟ Ⓦ

REPRESENTATION
Biscuit Filmworks
7026 Santa Monica Blvd
Los Angeles
CA 90038
USA - West Coast
+1 323 856 9200
Shawn Lacy
(Partner / MD)
shawn@biscuitfilmworks.com
Holly Vega
(Executive Producer)
holly@biscuitfilmworks.com

285 Hudson Street
2nd Floor
New York
NY 10013
USA - East Coast
+1 212 929 4300

13 Holywell Row
London
EC2A 4JF
UK
020 7240 9955
Hanna Bayatti
(Executive Producer)
hanna@biscuitfilmworks.com
Rupert Reynolds-Maclean
(Managing Director)
rupert@biscuitfilmworks.com
http://www.biscuitfilmworks.com/uk/rachel-mcdonald/

Object & Animal
The Laundry
Unit 2
2-18 Warburton Road
E8 3FN
UK
Dominic Thomas
+44 7796 692300
dom@objectanimal.com
Morgan Clement
+44 7912 681177
morgan@objectanimal.com

1639 11th Street
Suite 110
Santa Monica
CA 90404
USA
James Cunningham
+1 310 980 7461
james@objectanimal.com
Justin Benoliel
+1 303 993 9967
justin@objectanimal.com
https://objectanimal.com/author/rachel-mcdonald/

Tool of North America
2210 Broadway
Santa Monica
CA 90404
USA
001 310 453 9244
Preston Garrett
(Executive Producer)
preston.garrett@toolofna.com
Brad Johns
(Executive Producer)
brad.johns@toolofna.com
http://toolofna.com/talent/rachel-mcdonald

CONTACT
Rachel McDonald
rachelmcdonald
Rachel McDonald

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.