DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Meg Thorne

After working as an assistant for a few years, Cut+Run editor Meg Thorne was promoted in 2019 and has built an impressive portfolio of work which includes TVCs for some major brands.

She's also worked on a number of high profile pop promos , one of which earned her a coveted nomination at the Kinsale Shark Awards in 2017. A bright talent with a big future.

WORK:
Panini
"The GOAT of Swaps"
According to this zippy Panini spot, Son Heung-min is worth Patrick Bamford, Tyrone Mings, and David De Gea combined. The latter will be delighted to know he's still considered world-class by the sticker album authorities, even after clangers like this. Unlike the Spaniard, the two leads deliver strong performances.
Creative Agency: Dark Horses Ⓦ
ECD: Steve Howell
Creative Director: Adam Burns / Paco Lopez
Creative: Matt Adams / Will Butler
Agency Producer: Andy Walsh
Film Production: Knucklehead Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: JAK ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Freddie Hill
Executive Producer: Ore Okonedo
Cinematographer: Stefan Yap
Editor: Meg Thorne ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ @ The Quarry Ⓟ Ⓦ
Editing Assistant: Christina Hill

REPRESENTATION
The Quarry
5th Floor
1 Alfred Mews
The Heal's Building
Tottenham Court Road
London
W1T 7AA
UK
020 7437 4961
Tor Adams
(Head of Production)
tor@the-quarry.co.uk
https://the-quarry.co.uk/editor/meg-thorne/

Cut+Run
Cinema House
93 Wardour Street
London
W1F 0UD
UK
+44 20 7432 96 96
Martin Macnamara (Sales & PR)
Kayt Hall (Executive Producer)

2044 Broadway
Santa Monica
Los Angeles
CA 90404
USA
+1 310 909 8801
Michelle Eskin (Managing Partner)
michelle.eskin@cutandrun.com
Amburr Farls (Executive Producer)
amburr.farls@cutandrun.com

414 Mason Street
Suite 500
San Francisco
CA 94102
USA
+1 415 504 1202
Michelle Eskin (Managing Partner)
michelle.eskin@cutandrun.com
Deanne Mehling (Executive Producer)
deanne.mehling@cutandrun.com

404 Baylor Street
Suite B
Austin
TX 78703
USA
+1 512 795 4719
Michelle Eskin (Managing Partner)
michelle.eskin@cutandrun.com
Bebe Baldwin (Executive Producer)
bebe.baldwin@cutandrun.com

599 Broadway
12th Floor
New York
NY 10012
USA
+1 212 260 8900
Lauren Hertzberg (Managing Director)
lauren.hertzberg@cutandrun.com
Ellesse Shell (Head of Production)
ellese.shell@cutandrun.com
https://cutandrun.com/uk/editors/uk/meg-thorne/reel/

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.