DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

M J Delaney

MJ Delaney's first break came when she directed a spoof music promo inspired by Jay Z's 'Empire State of Mind'. 'Newport State of Mind' became one of the viral hits of 2010, and led to work directing what became a hugely successful Aldi campaign.

Delaney has since directed spots for many global brands, from beauty to household. Her first feature film 'Powder Room' was picked up for worldwide release by Universal Pictures.

WORK:
moneysupermarket.com
"MS7"
An all-female team of price comparison experts star in this uneven commercial for MoneySuperMarket. Gone are Matt Berry's VO and the Money Calm Bull, replaced by a purple-clad unit with codenames like a non-violent Suicide Squad. Their first mission sees The Wheels and The Spark join forces, with a leap between two articulated lorries underlining the campaign's all-action potential.
Creative Agency: New Commercial Arts Ⓦ
Creative: Mary Johansen / Kenny Meek
Agency Producer: Raluca Anastasiu
Film Production: Merman Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: M J Delaney ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Lucy Tate
Executive Producer: Siobhan Murphy
Cinematographer: Gerardo Mateo Madrazo
Editor: Rebecca Luff ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ / Sam Jones Ⓦ @ The Quarry Ⓟ Ⓦ
Editing Assistant: Victoria Man
Editing Co Producer: Tor Adams
Colourist: George Kyriacou @ Black Kite Studios Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Jack Sedgwick @ Wave Ⓟ Ⓦ

REPRESENTATION
Merman
6374 Arizona Circle
Los Angeles
CA 90045
USA - West Coast
+1 (424) 220 6668
Kira Carstensen
(Global Managing Partner)
+1 310 991 9153
kira@hellomerman.com

202 Blackfriars Road
London
SE1 8NJ
UK
020 7846 0650
Siobhan Murphy
(Managing Director)
07899 926 927
siobhan@hellomerman.com

304 Spring Street
New York
NY 10013
USA - East Coast
Kira Carstensen
(Global Managing Partner)
+1 310 991 9153
kira@hellomerman.com
https://www.hellomerman.com/portfolio/mj-delaney/

Moxie Pictures
18 East 16th Street
4th Floor
New York
NY 10003
USA - East Coast
+1 212 807 6901
Katrin Aul
(Director of Sales and Talent Management)
katrin@moxiepictures.com
Katie Connell
(Head of Production)
katie@moxiepictures.com

3137 South La Cienega Blvd
Los Angeles
CA 90016
USA - West Coast
+1 310 857 1000
Karol Zeno
(VP / Executive Producer)
karol.zeno@moxiepictures.com
Jodi Fisher
(Staff Production Supervisor)
jodi@moxiepictures.com

74 Gloucester Place
London
W1U 6HH
UK
020 7935 4930
Dawn Laren
(Managing Director)
dawn@moxiepictures.com
Marilou Bakkenist
(Head of Sales)
marilou@moxiepictures.com
https://moxiepictures.com/directors/mj-delaney/

CONTACT
M J Delaney
M J Delaney
@mj_delaney

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.