DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Lucy Forbes

Lucy Forbes has a knack for comedy; writing and directing smart, witty campaigns for many major brands and winning a slew of awards for them.

She directed impressive work for Asda's 2017 Mother's Day campaign and has worked with many notable names.

WORK:
Asda
"Mother's Day Plan"
This amusing ad from Asda features a boy whipping the family into shape for a Mother's Day planned with military precision. Mum gets a lie-in, breakfast in bed at ten sharp, 'loads of flowers', and a chicken dinner - he's got all bases covered. The performances here make the ad: both kids are outstanding.
Creative Agency: Saatchi & Saatchi Ⓟ Ⓦ
Creative Director: Suzanne Hails
Creative: Matt Butterfield / Ben Mills
Agency Exec Producer: Sam Robinson
Agency Producer: Sam Rendle-Short
Director: Lucy Forbes ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ (Smuggler Ⓟ Ⓦ)
VFX: Big Buoy Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Mark Horrobin
Sound Designer: Jeff Smith Ⓦ / Mark Hellaby Ⓦ / James Cobbold Ⓦ @ 750MPH Ⓟ Ⓦ

REPRESENTATION
Smuggler
1st Floor
6-10 Great Portland St
London
W1W 8QL
UK
020 7636 7665
Trine Pillay
(Executive Producer)
Trine@smugglersite.com
Rose Brownlow
(Head of Sales)
Rose@smugglersite.com

38 W 21st St. 12th Fl.
New York, NY 10010
USA
001 212 337 3327
Allison Kunzman
(Executive Producer)
kunzman@smugglersite.com
Kristen Bedard Johnson
(Director of Sales & Management)
kristen@smugglersite.com

823 Seward St.
Hollywood, CA 90038
USA
001 323 817 3300
Drew Santarsiero
(Executive Producer)
drew@smugglersite.com
Sue Yeon Ahn
(Executive Producer)
ahn@smugglersite.com
https://smugglersite.com/us/directors/lucy-forbes/

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.