DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Laerke Herthoni

For someone who received Sweden’s top award for emerging talent as recently as 2015, Laerke Herthoni has won an astonishing crop of prizes in the subsequent years. Not least, she's the first female nominated for best director in Sweden.

Cannes Lions, Epica and One Show trophies are all testament to the calibre of her work for brands as diverse as Arla and Georg Jensen.

WORK:
Volvo
"The Chase"
A man suffers a personal energy crisis in this pacy Volvo spot. As the day wears on, his phone, his laptop, and his daughter's tablet all run out of battery (the scream that accompanies the latter will be familiar to many parents). Of course, the only technology that doesn't let the protagonist down is a Volvo plug-in hybrid.
Film Production: New Land Ⓦ
Director: Laerke Herthoni ♀
Producer: Dea Saracevic
Executive Producer: Erik Torell / Therese Engberg
Cinematographer: Monika Lenczewska ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ (Lux Artists Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Editor: Johan Söderberg / Fredrik Åkerström
Colourist: Simon Bourne Ⓦ @ Company3 Ⓦ
Music: Sinnerman - Nina Simone

REPRESENTATION
Iconoclast
3532 Hayden Ave.
Culver City
CA 90232
USA
+1.310.558.6555
Charles-Marie Anthonioz
charles-marie@iconoclast.tv
Valerie Romer
valerie@iconoclast.tv

79/81 rue du Fbg Poissonnière
75009 Paris
France
+33 1 80 50 55 84
Mourad Belkeddar
mourad@iconoclast.tv
Charlotte Marmion
charlotte@iconoclast.tv

Unit 6
13 Ramsgate Street
London
E8 2FD
UK
020 3141 9107
Emily Rudge
(Head of Content)
07930 012206
emily@iconoclast.tv
Georgia More O'Ferrall
(Sales + Creative Resource)
07788 866454
georgia@iconoclast.tv

Sophie Gips Hoefe
Sophienstr. 21Aufgang E,
Hof 2, Hochparterre
10178 Berlin
Germany
+49 30 2332422-0
Nils Schwemer
nils@iconoclast.tv
Jan Dressler
jan@iconoclast.tv

Rua Cerro Corá 420
Lapa, São Paulo,
SP, 05061-000
Brazil
+55 11 3749 2500
Alonso Sperb
(Sales Manager)
alonso@iconoclast.tv
Henrique Danieletto
(Sales Manager)
henrique@iconoclast.tv
http://www.iconoclast.tv/de/laerke-herthoni

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.