DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Laerke Herthoni

For someone who received Sweden’s top award for emerging talent as recently as 2015, Laerke Herthoni has won an astonishing crop of prizes in the subsequent years. Not least, she's the first female nominated for best director in Sweden.

Cannes Lions, Epica and One Show trophies are all testament to the calibre of her work for brands as diverse as Arla and Georg Jensen.

WORK:
Volvo
"The Future is Electric"
Grey London and Laerke Herthoni's affable two-hander for Volvo reminds viewers that times are changing both at home and on the road. Scored by Ethel Merman and Ray Middleton's version of 'Anything You Can Do (I Can Do Better)', the ad follows inquisitive youngster Alicia through her grandfather's distinctly analogue house.
Creative Agency: Grey London Ⓟ Ⓦ
ECD: Andreas Malm
Creative Director: Oskar Johansson
Agency Producer: Lindsay Moyes
Film Production: New Land
Director: Laerke Herthoni ♀
Producer: Petra Johansson
Production M'ger: Charlotte Hurtig
Production Co-ord: Louise Scheja
Executive Producer: Sophie Tamm Christensen
1st AD: Simon Ekbäck
Cinematographer: Mattias Rudh
Editor: Fredrik Åkerström
Actor: Rolf Lassgård / Chloe Concha

REPRESENTATION
Iconoclast
3532 Hayden Ave.
Culver City
CA 90232
USA
+1.310.558.6555
Charles-Marie Anthonioz
charles-marie@iconoclast.tv
Valerie Romer
valerie@iconoclast.tv

79/81 rue du Fbg Poissonnière
75009 Paris
France
+33 1 80 50 55 84
Mourad Belkeddar
mourad@iconoclast.tv
Charlotte Marmion
charlotte@iconoclast.tv

Unit 6
13 Ramsgate Street
London
E8 2FD
UK
020 3141 9107
Emily Rudge
(Head of Content)
07930 012206
emily@iconoclast.tv
Georgia More O'Ferrall
(Sales + Creative Resource)
07788 866454
georgia@iconoclast.tv

Sophie Gips Hoefe
Sophienstr. 21Aufgang E,
Hof 2, Hochparterre
10178 Berlin
Germany
+49 30 2332422-0
Nils Schwemer
nils@iconoclast.tv
Jan Dressler
jan@iconoclast.tv

Rua Cerro Corá 420
Lapa, São Paulo,
SP, 05061-000
Brazil
+55 11 3749 2500
Alonso Sperb
(Sales Manager)
alonso@iconoclast.tv
Henrique Danieletto
(Sales Manager)
henrique@iconoclast.tv
http://www.iconoclast.tv/de/laerke-herthoni

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.