DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Karen Cunningham

Karen Cunningham has carved out a real niche for herself as a top child wrangler. While a lot of female directors have - understandably - fought hard against the stereotype which suggests they are the natural choice when handling young performers, Cunningham has embraced the opportunities provided by this hackneyed idea.

Far from limiting her, this 'pigeon-holing' has enabled her to create work marked by extraordinarily naturalistic performances and - especially through her empowering work for Barbie - play her part in levelling the playing field for girls.

http://www.thomasthomasfilms.co.uk/directors/karen-cunningham
WORK:
Ben's Original
"Kitchen Wall"
Children want to learn to cook, but it's easy to forget to take the time out of a busy day to teach them. Uncle Ben's reminds us of the importance of helping youngsters build life skills from an early age in this cosy ad for their Beginners range. They show parents planting the seed for a love of cooking, inviting their offspring into the kitchen and setting them up for a healthy future.
Director: Karen Cunningham ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ (Thomas Thomas Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Cinematographer: Callan Green Ⓦ (WPA Ⓟ Ⓦ)

REPRESENTATION
Thomas Thomas
4 Percy Street
London
W1T 1DF
UK
020 7437 1112
Trent Simpson
(Head of Production)
trent@thomasthomasfilms.co.uk
Philippa Thomas
(Executive Producer)
philippa@thomasthomasfilms.co.uk
http://www.thomasthomasfilms.co.uk/directors/karen-cunningham

2AM Films
National House
6066 Wardour Street
London
W1F 0TA
UK
020 7292 9600
Aly Moffat
(Executive Producer)
aly@2am.co.uk
Nick Crabb
(MD / Executive Producer)
nick@2am.co.uk
https://2amfilms.co.uk/directors/karen-cunningham/

Slim Pictures
514 Victoria Avenue,
Venice,
CA 90291.
USA
00 1 310 577 0700
Tom Weissferdt
(Executive Producer / President)
tom@slimpictures.com
Catherine Finkenstaedt
(Executive Producer)
catherine@slimpictures.com
http://www.slimpictures.com/directors/karen-cunningham/

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.