DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

The Fridman Sisters

Born into a cultured family, Lina and Maira Fridman say that childhoods spent in and around their mother's art studio and their father's darkroom led to their their love for weird and wonderful imagery.

Evoking Salvador Dali and brimming with playful camerawork, the Brazilian duo's reel is jam-packed with the vivid, strange pieces that stand out from the crowd.

WORK:
McDonald's
"Wraps"
This is rather fun. Dexter Fletcher takes a short time out from hagiographic music bio pics to step back into the recording booth on behalf of McDonald's, and cheerily condemn the great British public for their habit of eating dull sandwiches. Instead, he reminds us, we could be sampling the more exciting fare to be found at the fast food restaurant he's long been associated with.
Creative Agency: Leo Burnett Ⓟ Ⓦ
Creative Director: Graham Lakeland
Creative: Charlotte Prince ♀ Ⓟ / Loriley Sessions ♀ Ⓟ / Jim Bolton
Agency Producer: Helen Choonpicharn
Film Production: You Are Here Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: The Fridman Sisters ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ (Stink Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Executive Producer: Jeremy Goold Ⓟ
Cinematographer: Patrick Meller Ⓦ (Wizzo & Co Ⓦ)
Production Designer: Stripeland
Editor: Ellie Johnson ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ @ tenthree Ⓟ Ⓦ
Post Production: Framestore Ⓟ Ⓦ
Music Production: Finger Music Ⓟ Ⓦ

REPRESENTATION
Stink
5-23 Old Street
London
EC1V 9HL
UK
020 7462 4000
Lauren Holmes
lauren.holmes@stink.co
Andrew Levene
(Head of Production)
andrew.levene@stinkfilms.com

3583 Hayden Avenue
Culver City
CA 90232
USA
+1 (424) 345 8800
Fran McGivern
(Executive Producer)
fran.mcgivern@stinkfilms.com
Melinda Nugent
(Executive Producer)
melinda.nugent@stinkfilms.com

11 Rue du Perche
75003
Paris
France
+33 1 45 23 19 44
Greg Panteix
(Senior Executive Producer)
greg.panteix@stink.co
Vincent Rivier
(Executive Producer for Content)
vincent.rivier@stink.co

Swinemunder Strasse 121
10435
Berlin
Germany
+49 (0) 30 40 50 570
Martina Luelsdorf
(Managing Director / Executive Producer)
martina.luelsdorf@stink.co
Lutz Mueller
(Managing Director / Executive Producer)
lutz.mueller@stink.co

Rm 412
39 Office
No.4 Gongti North Rd
Chaoyang District
Beijing 100027
China
+86 10 8435 6828
Desmond Loh
(Managing Director / EP)
desmond@stink.asia

Office 401 - Bersenevskiy Per 2/1
119072
Moscow
Russia
+7495 540 4935
Olga Kulikova
(Managing Director)
olga.kulikova@stink.co
Dasha Svetlanova
(Directors' Rep)
dasha.svetlanova@stink.co

Barrandov Film Studios
Kříženeckého nám. 322
152 53 Prague
Czech Republic
+ 420 267 071 800
Klara Kralickova
(Managing Director)
klara.kralickova@stinkfilms.com
Petr Moravec
(Executive Producer)
petr.moravec@stinkfilms.com

Rua Bento de Andrade
482 Jardim Paulista
Săo Paulo 04503-001
Brazil
+55 (0) 11 3889 6000
Ingrid Raszl
(Managing Director)
ingrid.raszl@stink.co
Guilherme Passos
(Senior Executive Producer)
guilherme.passos@stinkfilms.com

2nd Floor, No.18, Lane 43
Xiang Yang South Road
Shanghai
200031
China
+86 (0) 21 6047 7677
Desmond Loh
(Managing Director / EP)
desmond@stink.asia
https://stinkfilms.com/artist/fridman-sisters/

CONTACT
The Fridman Sisters
thefridmansisters
fridmansisters
@thefridmansisters

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.