DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

The Fridman Sisters

Born into a cultured family, Lina and Maira Fridman say that childhoods spent in and around their mother's art studio and their father's darkroom led to their their love for weird and wonderful imagery.

Evoking Salvador Dali and brimming with playful camerawork, the Brazilian duo's reel is jam-packed with the vivid, strange pieces that stand out from the crowd.

WORK:
Virgin Media
"Skatergirl"
Fans of Crystal Moselle's 'Skate Kitchen' will enjoy this refreshing Virgin Media plug, wherein a girl tries skateboarding for the first time. Call her brave or foolish, she makes her debut in front of all the local skaters… and instantly bails. Everyone has to start somewhere, but this already feels like the end.
Creative Agency: adam&eveDDB Ⓟ Ⓦ
Creative: Xander Hart / Edward Usher
Agency Producer: Nikki Cramphorn / Persephone Withnell / Lucy Trower
Film Production: Stink Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: The Fridman Sisters ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Dulcie Kellett
Cinematographer: Adolpho Veloso
Production Designer: James Hatt
Editor: Elise Butt ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ @ Trim Ⓟ Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Philip Bolland @ Factory Ⓟ Ⓦ

REPRESENTATION
Stink
5-23 Old Street
London
EC1V 9HL
UK
020 7462 4000
Lauren Holmes
lauren.holmes@stink.co
Andrew Levene
(Head of Production)
andrew.levene@stinkfilms.com

3583 Hayden Avenue
Culver City
CA 90232
USA
+1 (424) 345 8800
Fran McGivern
(Executive Producer)
fran.mcgivern@stinkfilms.com
Melinda Nugent
(Executive Producer)
melinda.nugent@stinkfilms.com

11 Rue du Perche
75003
Paris
France
+33 1 45 23 19 44
Greg Panteix
(Senior Executive Producer)
greg.panteix@stink.co
Vincent Rivier
(Executive Producer for Content)
vincent.rivier@stink.co

Swinemunder Strasse 121
10435
Berlin
Germany
+49 (0) 30 40 50 570
Martina Luelsdorf
(Managing Director / Executive Producer)
martina.luelsdorf@stink.co
Lutz Mueller
(Managing Director / Executive Producer)
lutz.mueller@stink.co

Rm 412
39 Office
No.4 Gongti North Rd
Chaoyang District
Beijing 100027
China
+86 10 8435 6828
Desmond Loh
(Managing Director / EP)
desmond@stink.asia

Office 401 - Bersenevskiy Per 2/1
119072
Moscow
Russia
+7495 540 4935
Olga Kulikova
(Managing Director)
olga.kulikova@stink.co
Dasha Svetlanova
(Directors' Rep)
dasha.svetlanova@stink.co

Barrandov Film Studios
Kříženeckého nám. 322
152 53 Prague
Czech Republic
+ 420 267 071 800
Klara Kralickova
(Managing Director)
klara.kralickova@stinkfilms.com
Petr Moravec
(Executive Producer)
petr.moravec@stinkfilms.com

Rua Bento de Andrade
482 Jardim Paulista
Săo Paulo 04503-001
Brazil
+55 (0) 11 3889 6000
Ingrid Raszl
(Managing Director)
ingrid.raszl@stink.co
Guilherme Passos
(Senior Executive Producer)
guilherme.passos@stinkfilms.com

2nd Floor, No.18, Lane 43
Xiang Yang South Road
Shanghai
200031
China
+86 (0) 21 6047 7677
Desmond Loh
(Managing Director / EP)
desmond@stink.asia
https://stinkfilms.com/artist/fridman-sisters/

CONTACT
The Fridman Sisters
thefridmansisters
fridmansisters
@thefridmansisters

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.