DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Amanda James

Amanda James is an editor with a passion for all things musical; her background in fine art informing her forensic attention to detail and polished aesthetic.

With a special focus on music promos and commercials, her personal work includes award-nominated short films which demonstrate her wide range of editorial talents.

WORK:
Channel 4 Paralympics
"Super. Human."
"To be a Paralympian, there has to be something wrong with you" these words appearing in a super around two-and-a-half minutes into this superb trail for the delayed 2020 Paralympics in Tokyo, and they encapsulate the spirit and genuine bravery of 4 Creative's quadrennial communication advertising their coverage of the event.
Creative Agency: 4 Creative Ⓟ Ⓦ
ECD: Lynsey Atkin
Deputy ECD: Eoin McLaughlin
Creative: Scott Taylor / Andy Shrubsole
Business Team: Jane English
Planner: James Hamilton
Head of TV: James Turnham / Miketta Lane
Agency Exec Producer: Shananne Lane
Film Production: Somesuch Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Bradford Young
Producer: Elly Camisa
Executive Producer: Seth Wilson
1st AD: Jez Oakley
Cinematographer: Rina Yang
Production Designer: Nathan von Parker
Costume Design: Jessica Fell
Hair Design: Natasha Lawes
Make-Up: Natasha Lawes
Editor: Amanda James ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ @ Final Cut Ⓟ Ⓦ
Post Production: Time Based Arts Ⓟ Ⓦ
VFX: Time Based Arts Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Simone Grattarola
Sound Designer: Anthony Moore / James Utting @ Factory Ⓟ Ⓦ
Casting: Kharmel Cochrane

REPRESENTATION
Final Cut
3rd Floor
13-14 Margaret Street
London
W1W 8RN
UK
+ 44 20 7636 1464
Michelle Corney
(Executive Producer)
michelle_c@finalcut-edit.com
Frankie Elster
(Senior Producer)
frankie@finalcut-edit.com

118 West 22nd Street
7th Floor
New York
NY 10011
USA - East Coast
+1 212 375 9800
Sarah Roebuck
(Executive Producer)
sarah_r@finalcut-edit.com
Penny Ensley
(Head of Production)
penny_e@finalcut-edit.com

1634 Euclid Street
Santa Monica
CA 90404
USA - West Coast
+1 310 566 6600
Suzy Ramirez
(Executive Producer)
suzy_r@finalcut-edit.com
Stephanie Apt
(President)
stephanie_a@finalcut-edit.com
http://www.finalcut-edit.com/editors/uk/amanda-james/

CONTACT
Amanda James
amanda-james-64141246
Amanda James

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.