DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Ali Kurr

Ali Kurr worked as a graphic designer before moving into directing while studying at the Courtauld Institute of Art.

Since the very beginning of her directing career, Ali has been drawn to strong narratives; creating arresting visuals which keep the audience emotionally involved from beginning to end. She has won multiple awards for her work in music promos, short films and commercials.

WORK:
Sport England
"Active in Lockdown"
Sport England revive their 'This Girl Can' campaign to encourage women and girls to get active during lockdown. From Zoom-led yoga sessions to socially-distanced swimming, the range of physical activities still possible while keeping Covid-19. at bay are rendered in kinetic fashion here. The ad maintains the impressively diverse approach of its predecessors, too.
Creative Agency: FCB Inferno Ⓟ Ⓦ
CCO: Owen Lee
Senior Creative: Sarah Lefkowith / Nicole Chen
Strategy Director: Tom Lindo
Agency Producer: Hanna Davis
Film Production: Partizan Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Ali Kurr ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Rosie Litterick
Head of Production: Nikki Chapman
Production M'ger: Charlie Scannell
Cinematographer: Ula Pontikos

REPRESENTATION
Partizan
19-23 Kingsland Road
London
E2 8AA
UK
020 7851 0200
Jenny Beckett
(Managing Director/Executive Producer)
jenny.beckett@partizan.com
Ella More O'Ferrall
(Head of Production)
ella.mof@partizan.com

10 rue Vivienne
75002 Paris
France
+33 1 53 45 01 23
Khalid Tahhar
(Managing Director / EP)
khalid.tahhar@partizan.com
Anthony Bargis
(Executive Producer)
anthony.bargis@midi-minuit.fr

1545 Wilcox Avenue
Suite 200
Los Angeles
CA 90028
USA
+1 323 468 0123
Lisa Tauscher
(Managing Director / EP)
lisat@partizan.us
Molly Griffin
(Executive Producer)
molly@partizan.us

Rua Hungria 888
JD Europa 01455-000
São Paulo
Brazil
+55 11 98378 9063
Douglas Costa
(Executive Producer)
douglas.costa@partizan.com

Elias Chidiac Bldg
Said Akl Street
Saifi
Beirut
Lebanon
+961 1 217613
Toufic Traboulsi
toufic.traboulsi@partizan.com

Al Thuraya Tower 2
Dubai Media City
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
+971 50 8543142
Toufic Traboulsi
toufic.traboulsi@partizan.com
https://www.darkroomworld.com/director/ali-kurr

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.