DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Aika Miyake

Dorn in Japan's Aichi prefecture, drummer-turned-editor Aika Miyake moved to Los Angeles in 2019 and impressed Western clients with her technical know-how and tight sense of rhythm.

"Editing is my calling in life", Miyake says, "and I'm at my happiest when I'm cutting and being challenged by creative projects." Who needs a drum kit when you have editing tools?

http://aikamiyake.com/
WORK:
Corona Extra
"77 Earths"
Mike Cahill's underrated sci-fi drama Another Earth depicted just one mirror planet; this nifty Corona Extra ad features seventy-seven. The beer brand, who claim to have a net-zero plastic footprint, remind viewers that there are no spare Earths to fall back on, so we'd best declog this one as soon as possible.
Film Production: Stink Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Douglas R Bernardt Ⓦ
Producer: Mark Hall
Executive Producer: Mungo Maclagan
Cinematographer: Pierre de Kerchove Ⓦ (WPA Ⓟ Ⓦ)

REPRESENTATION
The Quarry
5th Floor
1 Alfred Mews
The Heal's Building
Tottenham Court Road
London
W1T 7AA
UK
020 7437 4961
Tor Adams
(Head of Production)
tor@the-quarry.co.uk
https://the-quarry.co.uk/editor/aika-miyake/

Cut+Run
Cinema House
93 Wardour Street
London
W1F 0UD
UK
+44 20 7432 96 96
Martin Macnamara (Sales & PR)
Kayt Hall (Executive Producer)

2044 Broadway
Santa Monica
Los Angeles
CA 90404
USA
+1 310 909 8801
Michelle Eskin (Managing Partner)
michelle.eskin@cutandrun.com
Amburr Farls (Executive Producer)
amburr.farls@cutandrun.com

414 Mason Street
Suite 500
San Francisco
CA 94102
USA
+1 415 504 1202
Michelle Eskin (Managing Partner)
michelle.eskin@cutandrun.com
Deanne Mehling (Executive Producer)
deanne.mehling@cutandrun.com

404 Baylor Street
Suite B
Austin
TX 78703
USA
+1 512 795 4719
Michelle Eskin (Managing Partner)
michelle.eskin@cutandrun.com
Bebe Baldwin (Executive Producer)
bebe.baldwin@cutandrun.com

599 Broadway
12th Floor
New York
NY 10012
USA
+1 212 260 8900
Lauren Hertzberg (Managing Director)
lauren.hertzberg@cutandrun.com
Ellesse Shell (Head of Production)
ellese.shell@cutandrun.com
https://cutandrun.com/uk/editors/us/aika-miyake/reel/

CONTACT
Aika Miyake
Aika Miyake
aika.miyake
@aikaooo

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.