DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Sweetshop

Sweetshop is not just an excellent repository of directorial talent, as you'd expect of a company which has established a strong presence in a number of territories, it's also a bastion of commercial responsibility.

They have taken a real lead in improving the film industry's approach to protecting the environment and have set a real example to other companies who are keen to make films without leaving a trail of destruction in their wake.

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/
WORK:
NHS Charities
"The Gift"
This marvellous film directed by Sweetshop's Nicolas Jack Davies is built around the clever idea that Santa Claus the central figure of Christmas in the modern era is, by dint of his age, weight, and diet of milk and cookies, extremely vulnerable to Covid. The white-bearded patient is a cipher for all of those who have been lovingly cared for in our hospitals, and the film captures the dedication of the staff to whom we owe so much.
Film Production: Sweetshop Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Nicolas Jack Davies Ⓟ Ⓦ
Cinematographer: Patrick Meller
Editor: Billy Mead Ⓦ @ tenthree Ⓟ Ⓦ
VFX: No.8 Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Simone Grattarola @ Time Based Arts Ⓟ Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Sam Robson @ No.8 Ⓟ Ⓦ
Music Supervision: theodore Ⓟ Ⓦ
Directors
Alexander Brown    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Amos LeBlanc    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Chaplin    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Lang    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Damien Shatford    Ⓦ Ⓟ
David Petch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dylan Pharazyn    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ed St Giles    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edward Berger    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Gudmundur Gudmundsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jakob Marky    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jim Hosking    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joel Harmsworth    Ⓦ Ⓟ
John Park    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Kathi Prosser    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Louis Sutherland    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mark Albiston    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Melanie Bridge    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Nick Kelly    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolas Jack Davies    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Conopask    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Marshall    Ⓦ Ⓟ
SEGA    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Gould    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Youness Benali    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Reynald Gresset    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Australia
Kate Halpin    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Asia
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sweetshop
13 Tottenham Mews
London
W1T 4AQ
UK
0207 636 1449
Spencer Dodd
(Managing Director / EP)
spencer@thesweetshop.tv
Morgan Whitlock
(Head of Sales and Marketing)
morgan@thesweetshop.tv

6515 W. Sunset Boulevard
Suite 400
Hollywood
CA
90028
USA
+1 424 258 1000
Laura Thoel
(Managing Director / Executive)
laura@thesweetshop.tv
Carolyn Pedrossian
(Head of Production)
carolyn@thesweetshop.tv

4/16 Soi Yen Akat 1
Yen Akat Road
Thung Maha Merk
Sathorn
Bangkok
10120
Thailand
+66 2 249 2171‬
Laura Geagea
(lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv)
Managing Director & Executive Producer
lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv
Paul Prince
(Chairman & Founding Partner)
prince@thesweetshop.tv

Ground Floor
4 Gundry Street
Auckland
New Zealand
1010
New Zealand
+64 9 302 3098
Fiona King
(Managing Director)
fiona@thesweetshop.tv
Ben Dailey
(Executive Producer)
ben@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
16 Vine Street
Redfern
Sydney
NSW 2016
Australia
+61 2 9690 0745
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
21 William Street
Balaclava
Victoria 3183
Australia
+61 3 9525 9911
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/

LINKS
the-sweet-shop
@_thesweetshop
thesweetshopfilms
@thesweetshopfilms

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.