DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Sweetshop

Sweetshop is not just an excellent repository of directorial talent, as you'd expect of a company which has established a strong presence in a number of territories, it's also a bastion of commercial responsibility.

They have taken a real lead in improving the film industry's approach to protecting the environment and have set a real example to other companies who are keen to make films without leaving a trail of destruction in their wake.

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/
WORK:
Mars Celebrations
"Whoop Whoop"
This is fun... and like a treat from the advertised confectionery selection tin, it's all over in seconds. Granny is distributing the Christmas presents next to the tree on the big day, but none of the gifts seem to be arousing any interest. Until, that is, she hands a wrapped cylindrical tin each to the two similar-looking young men in front of her. Their expressions are transformed and soon everyone is whooping with joy.
Creative Agency: Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO Ⓟ Ⓦ
CCO: Alex Grieve
Deputy ECD: Toby Allen / Jim Hilson
Creative Director: Clark Edwards / Andre Hull
Agency Producer: Holly Pienaar
Film Production: Sweetshop Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Damien Shatford Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Jess Bell
Executive Producer: Justin Edmund-White / Ben Dailey / Morgan Whitlock
Editor: Luke Haigh (Sweetshop Auckland) / Mark Edinoff Ⓦ @ Work Ⓟ Ⓦ
VFX: Electric Theatre Collective Ⓟ Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Munzie Thind Ⓦ @ Grand Central Ⓟ Ⓦ
Audio Producer: Molly Butcher @ Grand Central Ⓟ Ⓦ
Directors
Alexander Brown    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Amos LeBlanc    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Chaplin    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Lang    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Camille Marotte    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Christian & Patrick    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Damien Shatford    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Daniel Benmayor    Ⓦ Ⓟ
David Petch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dermot Malone    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dylan Pharazyn    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ed St Giles    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edward Berger    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Gudmundur Gudmundsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jakob Marky    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jared Daperis    Ⓦ
Jim Hosking    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joel Harmsworth    Ⓦ Ⓟ
John Park    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joshua Walker    Ⓦ
Kathi Prosser    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Liz Murphy    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Louis Sutherland    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mark Albiston    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthys Boshoff    Ⓦ
Max Barden    Ⓦ
Melanie Bridge    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Nick Kelly    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolas Jack Davies    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Conopask    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Marshall    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Paul Nevison    Ⓦ
Pete Circuitt    Ⓦ
Phoebe Schmidt    Ⓦ
Pierre Michel-Estival    Ⓦ
SEGA    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Simon Cracknell    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Gould    Ⓦ Ⓟ
TWiN    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Where is Brian?    Ⓦ
Youness Benali    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Zoe McIntosh    Ⓦ
UK
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Marit Weerheijm    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Reynald Gresset    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Australia
Kate Halpin    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Asia
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sweetshop
9 Percy Street
London
W1T 1DL
UK
0207 636 1449
Justin Edmund-White
(Managing Director / EP)
justin@thesweetshop.tv
Morgan Whitlock
(Managing Director / Head of Sales)
morgan@thesweetshop.tv

6515 W. Sunset Boulevard
Suite 400
Hollywood
CA
90028
USA
+1 424 258 1000
Laura Thoel
(Managing Director / Executive)
laura@thesweetshop.tv
Carolyn Pedrossian
(Head of Production)
carolyn@thesweetshop.tv

4/16 Soi Yen Akat 1
Yen Akat Road
Thung Maha Merk
Sathorn
Bangkok
10120
Thailand
+66 2 249 2171‬
Laura Geagea
(lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv)
Managing Director & Executive Producer
lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv
Paul Prince
(Chairman & Founding Partner)
prince@thesweetshop.tv

Ground Floor
4 Gundry Street
Auckland
New Zealand
1010
New Zealand
+64 9 302 3098
Fiona King
(Managing Director)
fiona@thesweetshop.tv
Ben Dailey
(Executive Producer)
ben@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
16 Vine Street
Redfern
Sydney
NSW 2016
Australia
+61 2 9690 0745
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
21 William Street
Balaclava
Victoria 3183
Australia
+61 3 9525 9911
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/

LINKS
the-sweet-shop
@_thesweetshop
thesweetshopfilms
@thesweetshopfilms

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.