DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Nicolas Jack Davies

Nicolas Jack Davis is a natural storyteller, who uses his abilities to examine the human condition through the filter of film. His raw, cinematic visuals captivate audiences - whether presented as commercials, documentaries, or music promos.

Commercially, he manages to humanise brands by bringing a sense of drama and passion to their briefs.

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/uk/director/nick-davies/
WORK:
Andrex
"A Little Love Goes a Long Way"
Still haunted by the great loo roll shortage of 2020? Then perhaps this Andrex commercial will cheer you up. To mark the brand's eightieth anniversary, agency FCB Inferno and director Nicolas Jack Davies craft a tender spot that focuses on multiple generations.
Creative Agency: FCB Inferno Ⓟ Ⓦ
Creative Director: Ben Usher / Rob Farren
Creative: Josie Beaumont / Sarah Bignell
Agency Producer: Rachael Clarke / Biba Thomas
Film Production: Sweetshop Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Nicolas Jack Davies Ⓟ Ⓦ
Editing: tenthree Ⓟ Ⓦ
Camera Equipment: ARRI Rental Ⓦ
VFX: Absolute Post Ⓟ Ⓦ
Directors
Alexander Brown    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Amos LeBlanc    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Chaplin    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Lang    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Christian & Patrick    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Damien Shatford    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Daniel Benmayor    Ⓦ Ⓟ
David Petch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dermot Malone    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dylan Pharazyn    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ed St Giles    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edward Berger    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Gudmundur Gudmundsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jakob Marky    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jared Daperis    Ⓦ
Jim Hosking    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joel Harmsworth    Ⓦ Ⓟ
John Park    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joshua Walker    Ⓦ
Kathi Prosser    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Liz Murphy    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Louis Sutherland    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mark Albiston    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthys Boshoff    Ⓦ
Max Barden    Ⓦ
Melanie Bridge    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Nicolas Jack Davies    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Conopask    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Marshall    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Paul Nevison    Ⓦ
Pete Circuitt    Ⓦ
Phebe Schmidt    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Pierre Michel-Estival    Ⓦ
SEGA    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Simon Cracknell    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Gould    Ⓦ Ⓟ
TWiN    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Where is Brian?    Ⓦ
Youness Benali    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Zoe McIntosh    Ⓦ
UK
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Marit Weerheijm    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Reynald Gresset    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Stella Asia Consonni    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
USA
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Europe
Stella Asia Consonni    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Australia
Kate Halpin    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Asia
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sweetshop
9 Percy Street
London
W1T 1DL
UK
0207 636 1449
Justin Edmund-White
(Managing Director / EP)
justin@thesweetshop.tv
Morgan Whitlock
(Managing Director / Head of Sales)
morgan@thesweetshop.tv

6515 W. Sunset Boulevard
Suite 400
Hollywood
CA
90028
USA
+1 424 258 1000
Laura Thoel
(Managing Director / Executive)
laura@thesweetshop.tv
Carolyn Pedrossian
(Head of Production)
carolyn@thesweetshop.tv

4/16 Soi Yen Akat 1
Yen Akat Road
Thung Maha Merk
Sathorn
Bangkok
10120
Thailand
+66 2 249 2171‬
Laura Geagea
(lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv)
Managing Director & Executive Producer
lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv
Paul Prince
(Chairman & Founding Partner)
prince@thesweetshop.tv

Ground Floor
4 Gundry Street
Auckland
New Zealand
1010
New Zealand
+64 9 302 3098
Fiona King
(Managing Director)
fiona@thesweetshop.tv
Ben Dailey
(Executive Producer)
ben@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
16 Vine Street
Redfern
Sydney
NSW 2016
Australia
+61 2 9690 0745
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
21 William Street
Balaclava
Victoria 3183
Australia
+61 3 9525 9911
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/

LINKS
Nicolas Jack Davies
@nicolasjack
@cookhamrattlesnake

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.