DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Nicolas Jack Davies

Nicolas Jack Davis is a natural storyteller, who uses his abilities to examine the human condition through the filter of film. His raw, cinematic visuals captivate audiences - whether presented as commercials, documentaries, or music promos.

Commercially, he manages to humanise brands by bringing a sense of drama and passion to their briefs.

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/uk/director/nick-davies/
WORK:
Pets At Home
"We're Better With Pets"
No-one enjoys a pandemic, per se, but retailer Pets At Home have cause for celebration. 1 billion sales stem from an upsurge in pet ownership, and this 80" film celebrates the deepened bond between humans and animals. Scored by 'It Must Be Love', the ad shows how cats, dogs, lizards, guinea pigs, and fish become part of the family.
Creative Agency: The&Partnership Ⓟ Ⓦ
ECD: Yan Elliott / Micky Tudor
Creative Director: Kate Allsop
Creative: Nuno Mendes / Leandro Marchiori / Liz Oakley
Agency Producer: Alfie Glover-Short
Film Production: Sweetshop Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Nicolas Jack Davies Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Jess Bell
Production M'ger: Sam Jackson
Executive Producer: Justin Edmund-White / Morgan Whitlock
Cinematographer: Harry Wheeler
Editor: Ellie Johnson ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ @ tenthree Ⓟ Ⓦ
Post Production: Jo Gutteridge @ Time Based Arts Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Simone Grattarola @ Time Based Arts Ⓟ Ⓦ
Flame: Adam Fenwick
Nuke: Sarah Breakwell
Sound Designer: Tom Pugh Ⓦ @ Grand Central Ⓟ Ⓦ
Audio Producer: Molly Butcher @ Grand Central Ⓟ Ⓦ
Music Supervisor: Lizz Harman @ DLMDD
Music: It Must Be Love - Madness
Directors
Alexander Brown    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Amos LeBlanc    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Chaplin    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Lang    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Christian & Patrick    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Damien Shatford    Ⓦ Ⓟ
David Petch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dylan Pharazyn    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ed St Giles    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edward Berger    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Gudmundur Gudmundsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jakob Marky    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jim Hosking    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joel Harmsworth    Ⓦ Ⓟ
John Park    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Kathi Prosser    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Louis Sutherland    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mark Albiston    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Melanie Bridge    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Nick Kelly    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolas Jack Davies    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Conopask    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Marshall    Ⓦ Ⓟ
SEGA    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Gould    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Youness Benali    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Marit Weerheijm    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Reynald Gresset    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Australia
Kate Halpin    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Asia
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sweetshop
13 Tottenham Mews
London
W1T 4AQ
UK
0207 636 1449
Spencer Dodd
(Managing Director / EP)
spencer@thesweetshop.tv
Morgan Whitlock
(Head of Sales and Marketing)
morgan@thesweetshop.tv

6515 W. Sunset Boulevard
Suite 400
Hollywood
CA
90028
USA
+1 424 258 1000
Laura Thoel
(Managing Director / Executive)
laura@thesweetshop.tv
Carolyn Pedrossian
(Head of Production)
carolyn@thesweetshop.tv

4/16 Soi Yen Akat 1
Yen Akat Road
Thung Maha Merk
Sathorn
Bangkok
10120
Thailand
+66 2 249 2171‬
Laura Geagea
(lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv)
Managing Director & Executive Producer
lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv
Paul Prince
(Chairman & Founding Partner)
prince@thesweetshop.tv

Ground Floor
4 Gundry Street
Auckland
New Zealand
1010
New Zealand
+64 9 302 3098
Fiona King
(Managing Director)
fiona@thesweetshop.tv
Ben Dailey
(Executive Producer)
ben@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
16 Vine Street
Redfern
Sydney
NSW 2016
Australia
+61 2 9690 0745
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
21 William Street
Balaclava
Victoria 3183
Australia
+61 3 9525 9911
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/

LINKS
Nicolas Jack Davies
@nicolasjack
@cookhamrattlesnake

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.