DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Nicolas Jack Davies

Nicolas Jack Davis is a natural storyteller, who uses his abilities to examine the human condition through the filter of film. His raw, cinematic visuals captivate audiences - whether presented as commercials, documentaries, or music promos.

Commercially, he manages to humanise brands by bringing a sense of drama and passion to their briefs.

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/uk/director/nick-davies/
WORK:
Bisto
"Sticking Together"
Enduring friendships can be built on the strangest of foundations - shared hobbies, mutual interests, or even a love of gravy. At least, the latter is according to this charming ad for Bisto, which sees a pair of girls growing up together and bonding over their shared love of a good roast dinner.
Creative Agency: McCann London Ⓟ Ⓦ
CCO: Laurence Thomson / Rob Doubal
ECD: Ray Shaughnessy / Dan Norris
Creative Director: William Cottam / James Crosby
Film Production: Sweetshop Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Nicolas Jack Davies Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Jess Bell
Production M'ger: Sam Jackson
Executive Producer: Justin Edmund-White
Cinematographer: Anna MacDonald ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ (Vision Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Editor: Billy Mead Ⓦ @ tenthree Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Lewis Crossfield @ Time Based Arts Ⓟ Ⓦ
Music Production: DLMDD
Directors
Alexander Brown    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Amos LeBlanc    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Chaplin    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Lang    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Camille Marotte    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Christian & Patrick    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Damien Shatford    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Daniel Benmayor    Ⓦ Ⓟ
David Petch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dermot Malone    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dylan Pharazyn    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ed St Giles    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edward Berger    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Gudmundur Gudmundsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jakob Marky    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jared Daperis    Ⓦ
Jim Hosking    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joel Harmsworth    Ⓦ Ⓟ
John Park    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joshua Walker    Ⓦ
Kathi Prosser    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Liz Murphy    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Louis Sutherland    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mark Albiston    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthys Boshoff    Ⓦ
Max Barden    Ⓦ
Melanie Bridge    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Nick Kelly    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolas Jack Davies    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Conopask    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Marshall    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Paul Nevison    Ⓦ
Pete Circuitt    Ⓦ
Phoebe Schmidt    Ⓦ
Pierre Michel-Estival    Ⓦ
SEGA    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Simon Cracknell    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Gould    Ⓦ Ⓟ
TWiN    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Where is Brian?    Ⓦ
Youness Benali    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Zoe McIntosh    Ⓦ
UK
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Marit Weerheijm    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Reynald Gresset    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Australia
Kate Halpin    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Asia
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sweetshop
9 Percy Street
London
W1T 1DL
UK
0207 636 1449
Justin Edmund-White
(Managing Director / EP)
justin@thesweetshop.tv
Morgan Whitlock
(Managing Director / Head of Sales)
morgan@thesweetshop.tv

6515 W. Sunset Boulevard
Suite 400
Hollywood
CA
90028
USA
+1 424 258 1000
Laura Thoel
(Managing Director / Executive)
laura@thesweetshop.tv
Carolyn Pedrossian
(Head of Production)
carolyn@thesweetshop.tv

4/16 Soi Yen Akat 1
Yen Akat Road
Thung Maha Merk
Sathorn
Bangkok
10120
Thailand
+66 2 249 2171‬
Laura Geagea
(lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv)
Managing Director & Executive Producer
lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv
Paul Prince
(Chairman & Founding Partner)
prince@thesweetshop.tv

Ground Floor
4 Gundry Street
Auckland
New Zealand
1010
New Zealand
+64 9 302 3098
Fiona King
(Managing Director)
fiona@thesweetshop.tv
Ben Dailey
(Executive Producer)
ben@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
16 Vine Street
Redfern
Sydney
NSW 2016
Australia
+61 2 9690 0745
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
21 William Street
Balaclava
Victoria 3183
Australia
+61 3 9525 9911
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/

LINKS
Nicolas Jack Davies
@nicolasjack
@cookhamrattlesnake

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.