DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Meg Thorne

After working as an assistant for a few years, Cut+Run editor Meg Thorne was promoted in 2019 and has built an impressive portfolio of work which includes TVCs for some major brands.

She's also worked on a number of high profile pop promos , one of which earned her a coveted nomination at the Kinsale Shark Awards in 2017. A bright talent with a big future.

https://cutandrun.com/uk/editors/uk/meg-thorne/reel/
WORK:
Jägermeister
"Ice Cold"
Given the strong association of this drink with the hedonism of clubbing, this feels like a fairly quiet night out, but doubtless the constraints of how alcohol can be advertised have played their part. The secret is 'ice', apparently, and that's why those in this bar are skidding around on a rink and collecting frosty shot glasses from the frozen bar.
Film Production: Papaya Films Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Dan French Ⓟ Ⓦ (Sticker Studios Ⓦ)
Producer: Hanna Davis / Jack Bradley / Rupert Greaves
Executive Producer: Wojtek Skiba
Cinematographer: Nathalie Pitters ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ (WPA Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Choreography: Alexandra Green ♀
Editor: Meg Thorne ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ @ The Quarry Ⓟ Ⓦ
Editing Assistant: Harry Byford
Sound Designer: James Thomas @ UNIT Ⓟ Ⓦ
Performance: Emma Stansall / Mikey Boats
REPRESENTATION
The Quarry
5th Floor
1 Alfred Mews
The Heal's Building
Tottenham Court Road
London
W1T 7AA
UK
020 7437 4961
Tor Adams
(Head of Production)
tor@the-quarry.co.uk
https://the-quarry.co.uk/editor/meg-thorne/

Cut+Run
Cinema House
93 Wardour Street
London
W1F 0UD
UK
+44 20 7432 96 96
Martin Macnamara (Sales & PR)
Kayt Hall (Executive Producer)

2044 Broadway
Santa Monica
Los Angeles
CA 90404
USA
+1 310 909 8801
Michelle Eskin (Managing Partner)
michelle.eskin@cutandrun.com
Amburr Farls (Executive Producer)
amburr.farls@cutandrun.com

414 Mason Street
Suite 500
San Francisco
CA 94102
USA
+1 415 504 1202
Michelle Eskin (Managing Partner)
michelle.eskin@cutandrun.com
Deanne Mehling (Executive Producer)
deanne.mehling@cutandrun.com

404 Baylor Street
Suite B
Austin
TX 78703
USA
+1 512 795 4719
Michelle Eskin (Managing Partner)
michelle.eskin@cutandrun.com
Bebe Baldwin (Executive Producer)
bebe.baldwin@cutandrun.com

599 Broadway
12th Floor
New York
NY 10012
USA
+1 212 260 8900
Lauren Hertzberg (Managing Director)
lauren.hertzberg@cutandrun.com
Ellesse Shell (Head of Production)
ellese.shell@cutandrun.com
https://cutandrun.com/uk/editors/uk/meg-thorne/reel/

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.