DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Jim Hosking

Bath native Jim Hosking is a director known for his surreal, comedy films which transport the viewer out of everyday reality and into a more fantastical world.

His sense of humour and the absurd shines through his work, which includes his instant cult classic debut feature, 2016's 'The Greasy Strangler'.

https://thesweetshop.tv/uk/directors/jim-hosking
WORK:
Gumtree
"Good Finds"
Gumtree rejig their proposition with four 20" ads courtesy of director Jim Hosking and agency Wieden & Kennedy. Keen to empower customers and expunge the middleman once and for all, the online marketplace denounce cheap sales tactics like eye candy, empty promises, and, erm, sexy men on rugs. Worse than carpet moths, they are.
Creative Agency: Wieden + Kennedy Ⓟ Ⓦ
ECD: Tony Davidson / Iain Tait
Creative Director: Freddy Taylor / Philippa Beaumont ♀
Creative: Will Lancaster / Jay Daniells
Account Director: Holly Baker-Cliff
Account Manager: Marius Stackhouse
Senior Planner: Brian Ritter
Planner: James Bennett
TV Producer: Natasha Johnson
Film Production: Sweetshop Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Jim Hosking Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Jess Wylie
Production Manager: Matt Bulaitis
Executive Producer: Justin Edmund-White / Morgan Whitlock
Cinematographer: Alex Barber
Production Designer: Richard Bridgland
Costume Design: Rosa Dias
Editor: Nick Armstrong Ⓦ @ tenthree Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Simone Grattarola
VFX: John Robinson / Sean Ewins @ Time Based Arts Ⓟ Ⓦ
VFX Shoot S'visor: Leo Weston
Sound Designer: Sam Ashwell Ⓦ / Marcin Pawlik @ 750MPH Ⓟ Ⓦ
Music Supervision: Mr Pape Ⓟ Ⓦ
Music Supervisor: John Connon
Composer: Benjamin McAvoy
Directors
Alexander Brown    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Amos LeBlanc    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Chaplin    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Lang    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Christian & Patrick    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Damien Shatford    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Daniel Benmayor    Ⓦ Ⓟ
David Petch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dermot Malone    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dylan Pharazyn    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ed St Giles    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edward Berger    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Gudmundur Gudmundsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jakob Marky    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jared Daperis    Ⓦ
Jim Hosking    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joel Harmsworth    Ⓦ Ⓟ
John Park    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joshua Walker    Ⓦ
Kathi Prosser    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Liz Murphy    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Louis Sutherland    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mark Albiston    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthys Boshoff    Ⓦ
Max Barden    Ⓦ
Melanie Bridge    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Nicolas Jack Davies    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Conopask    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Marshall    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Paul Nevison    Ⓦ
Pete Circuitt    Ⓦ
Phebe Schmidt    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Pierre Michel-Estival    Ⓦ
SEGA    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Simon Cracknell    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Gould    Ⓦ Ⓟ
TWiN    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Where is Brian?    Ⓦ
Youness Benali    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Zoe McIntosh    Ⓦ
UK
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Marit Weerheijm    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Reynald Gresset    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Stella Asia Consonni    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
USA
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Downing    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Europe
Stella Asia Consonni    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Australia
Kate Halpin    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Asia
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sweetshop
9 Percy Street
London
W1T 1DL
UK
0207 636 1449
Justin Edmund-White
(Managing Director / EP)
justin@thesweetshop.tv
Morgan Whitlock
(Managing Director / Head of Sales)
morgan@thesweetshop.tv

6515 W. Sunset Boulevard
Suite 400
Hollywood
CA
90028
USA
+1 424 258 1000
Laura Thoel
(Managing Director / Executive)
laura@thesweetshop.tv
Carolyn Pedrossian
(Head of Production)
carolyn@thesweetshop.tv

4/16 Soi Yen Akat 1
Yen Akat Road
Thung Maha Merk
Sathorn
Bangkok
10120
Thailand
+66 2 249 2171‬
Laura Geagea
(lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv)
Managing Director & Executive Producer
lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv
Paul Prince
(Chairman & Founding Partner)
prince@thesweetshop.tv

Ground Floor
4 Gundry Street
Auckland
New Zealand
1010
New Zealand
+64 9 302 3098
Fiona King
(Managing Director)
fiona@thesweetshop.tv
Ben Dailey
(Executive Producer)
ben@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
16 Vine Street
Redfern
Sydney
NSW 2016
Australia
+61 2 9690 0745
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
21 William Street
Balaclava
Victoria 3183
Australia
+61 3 9525 9911
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/

LINKS
jimhosking
Jim Hosking
@jimhosking

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.