DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Jan Gleie

Danish filmmaker Jan Gleie is always looking for his next source of inspiration, whether audio, visual, or otherwise. He's become a commercial director in demand for his cool, unusual takes on the world.

Such visual flair has made Gleie a choice pick for brands who seek a more left-field outcome or wish to entice younger audiences their way.

http://www.iconoclast.tv/de/jan-gleie
WORK:
Hypetrade
"The World is Yours"
Danish clothing outlet Hypetrade channel 'Scarface' in this restless commercial. Sans chainsaws and yeyo, "the world is yours" cues a kinetic sequence showing glimpses of hip young Danes and upmarket skater labels. The Copenhagen-based store urges viewers to exchange their old threads - think Multi-Coloured Swap Shop for the skater market
Film Production: New Land
Director: Jan Gleie
Directors
Alice Moitié    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Chantal Anderson    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Edouard Salier    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Gus van Sant    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthew Frost    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Paul Geusebroek    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Paul Gore    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Romain Gavras    Ⓦ Ⓟ
So Me    Ⓦ
We Are From LA    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Adrien Armanet    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Alaska    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Anton Tammi    Ⓦ
Benjamin Turner    Ⓦ
Ernest Desumbila    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Harmony Korine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ian Ruschel    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jenn Nkiru    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Jérémie Rozan    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jonas Lindstroem    Ⓦ
Manu Cossu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mary McCartney    Ⓦ
Mees Peijnenburg    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ricky Saiz    Ⓦ
Rob Chiu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Simon Frederick    Ⓦ
Stian Smestad    Ⓦ Ⓟ
The Blaze    Ⓦ
Vania & Muggia    Ⓦ
USA
Gustav Johansson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
J B Mondino    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jonas Lindstroem    Ⓦ
Manu Cossu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Megaforce    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Niclas Larsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nico Pérez Veiga    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ricky Saiz    Ⓦ
Rob Chiu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sheila Johansson    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
The Blaze    Ⓦ
Vania & Muggia    Ⓦ
Yoann Lemoine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Germany
Aaron Rose    Ⓦ
Adrien Armanet    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Alaska    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Arno Salters    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Brian Lee Hughes    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Emily Kai Bock    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Ernest Desumbila    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Graydon Sheppard    Ⓦ
I Am Here    Ⓦ
Ian Ruschel    Ⓦ Ⓟ
J B Mondino    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jan Gleie    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jenn Nkiru    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Jonas Lindstroem    Ⓦ
Laerke Herthoni    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Manu Cossu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Marcus Söderlund    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Marek Partyš    Ⓦ
Matt Lambert    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mees Peijnenburg    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Megaforce    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Niclas Larsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nico Pérez Veiga    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Norman Bates    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ricky Saiz    Ⓦ
Rob Chiu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Robert Jitzmark    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sheila Johansson    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Stian Smestad    Ⓦ Ⓟ
The Blaze    Ⓦ
Thomas Garber    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Vania & Muggia    Ⓦ
Yoann Lemoine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
France
Adrien Armanet    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Alaska    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Benjamin Millepied    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ernest Desumbila    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Frédéric Planchon    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Guard Brothers    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Harmony Korine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ian Ruschel    Ⓦ Ⓟ
J B Mondino    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jenn Nkiru    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Jonas Lindstroem    Ⓦ
Manu Cossu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mees Peijnenburg    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Megaforce    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Niclas Larsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rebecca Zlotowski    Ⓦ
Ricky Saiz    Ⓦ
Sebastian Strasser    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sheila Johansson    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
The Blaze    Ⓦ
Vania & Muggia    Ⓦ
Vincent Lobelle    Ⓦ
Yann Demange    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Yoann Lemoine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Brazil
Adrien Armanet    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Alaska    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andre Saraiva    Ⓦ
CANADA    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Clemente    Ⓦ
David Bertram    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ian Ruschel    Ⓦ Ⓟ
J B Mondino    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jérémie Rozan    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Lua Voigt    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Megaforce    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nogari    Ⓦ
Rob Chiu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Iconoclast
3532 Hayden Ave.
Culver City
CA 90232
USA
+1.310.558.6555
Charles-Marie Anthonioz
charles-marie@iconoclast.tv
Valerie Romer
valerie@iconoclast.tv

79/81 rue du Fbg Poissonnière
75009 Paris
France
+33 1 80 50 55 84
Mourad Belkeddar
mourad@iconoclast.tv
Charlotte Marmion
charlotte@iconoclast.tv

Unit 6
13 Ramsgate Street
London
E8 2FD
UK
020 3141 9107
Emily Rudge
(Head of Content)
07930 012206
emily@iconoclast.tv
Georgia More O'Ferrall
(Sales + Creative Resource)
07788 866454
georgia@iconoclast.tv

Sophie Gips Hoefe
Sophienstr. 21Aufgang E,
Hof 2, Hochparterre
10178 Berlin
Germany
+49 30 2332422-0
Nils Schwemer
nils@iconoclast.tv
Jan Dressler
jan@iconoclast.tv

Rua Cerro Corá 420
Lapa, São Paulo,
SP, 05061-000
Brazil
+55 11 3749 2500
Alonso Sperb
(Sales Manager)
alonso@iconoclast.tv
Henrique Danieletto
(Sales Manager)
henrique@iconoclast.tv

http://www.iconoclast.tv/

LINKS
Jan Gleie
@jan_gleie

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.