DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Femke Huurdeman

Femke Huurdeman is an up-and-coming director who has already established a clear aesthetic and vision across her film work - in both fashion and commercials.

Huurdeman graduated from the Amsterdam Fashion Institute before beginning her career in film making. Her idiosyncratic style combines clean visuals with an ability to find beauty in the everyday world.

WORK:
Billie Razors
"Rules of Body Hair"
Billie Razors want people to rip up the rules of body hair in their latest campaign. This film features a young woman unfurling what seems to be an endless scroll of dos and don'ts which govern bodies, prescribing where and in what quantity hair is considered acceptable.
Director: Femke Huurdeman ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ (MJZ Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Sound Designer: Chris Afzal @ Wave Ⓟ Ⓦ
REPRESENTATION
MJZ
2201 Carmelina Avenue
Los Angeles
California 90064
USA - West Coast
+1 310 826 6200
Kate Leahy
(Executive Producer)
kate@mjz.com
Emma Wilcockson
(Executive Producer)
emma@mjz.com

20 Jay Street, Suite 410
Brooklyn
New York 11201
USA - East Coast
+1 646 613 1401
Tim Merjos
(East Coast Sales Representative)
tim@mjzny.com
Maddi Carlton
(Executive Producer)
maddi@mjz.com

45A Brewer Street
London
W1F 9UE
UK
020 7434 4000
Helen Kenny
(Managing Director)
helen@mjz.ltd.uk
http://www.mjz.com/directors/femke-huurdeman/work/

David Reviews is hand-crafted at 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.