DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Ali Kurr

Ali Kurr worked as a graphic designer before moving into directing while studying at the Courtauld Institute of Art.

Since the very beginning of her directing career, Ali has been drawn to strong narratives; creating arresting visuals which keep the audience emotionally involved from beginning to end. She has won multiple awards for her work in music promos, short films and commercials.

WORK:
Rina Sawayama
"XS"
Director Ali Kurrs latest collaboration with Rina Sawayama marks the release of her self-titled debut album, and delivers on the promise shown by previous track STFU!. With XS, the Japanese singer takes aim at wanton consumerism via the medium of shopping channels. Pleasingly, both Kurr and Sawayama run with the premise.

Film Production: Partizan Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Ali Kurr ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Production M'ger: Joe Browne
Production Ass'nt: Ella Edwards
Executive Producer: Mayling Wong
Cinematographer: Amelia Hazlerigg ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ (WPA Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Production Designer: Elizabeth El-Kadhi Brown
Colourist: Jonny Thorpe @ Glassworks Ⓟ Ⓦ
REPRESENTATION
Partizan
19-23 Kingsland Road
London
E2 8AA
UK
020 7851 0200
Jenny Beckett
(Managing Director/Executive Producer)
jenny.beckett@partizan.com
Ella More O'Ferrall
(Head of Production)
ella.mof@partizan.com

10 rue Vivienne
75002 Paris
France
+33 1 53 45 01 23
Khalid Tahhar
(Managing Director / EP)
khalid.tahhar@partizan.com
Anthony Bargis
(Executive Producer)
anthony.bargis@midi-minuit.fr

1545 Wilcox Avenue
Suite 200
Los Angeles
CA 90028
USA
+1 323 468 0123
Lisa Tauscher
(Managing Director / EP)
lisat@partizan.us
Molly Griffin
(Executive Producer)
molly@partizan.us

Rua Hungria 888
JD Europa 01455-000
So Paulo
Brazil
+55 11 98378 9063
Douglas Costa
(Executive Producer)
douglas.costa@partizan.com

Elias Chidiac Bldg
Said Akl Street
Saifi
Beirut
Lebanon
+961 1 217613
Toufic Traboulsi
toufic.traboulsi@partizan.com

Al Thuraya Tower 2
Dubai Media City
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
+971 50 8543142
Toufic Traboulsi
toufic.traboulsi@partizan.com
https://www.darkroomworld.com/director/ali-kurr

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.