DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Emma Westenberg

Emma Westenberg is a Dutch director known for her colourful, carefully executed music promos and meticulous commercial work.

With her films blending fine art influences and a thoroughly modern style, Westenberg is the brains behind Janelle Monae's internet-breaking music promo for 'PYNK'. As the rest of her reel shows off the same polished aesthetic, we can be sure Westenberg's career is only on the ascent from here.

WORK:
Michelob Ultra
"The Pure Experience"
Michelob Ultra jumps on the ASMR train in this sound-driven Super Bowl commercial. Drawing attention to the brand's new organic incarnation, the film stars Zoe Kravitz performing the whispering, breathy voiceover which some have described as 'strangely erotic'. Regardless of whether or not it makes one tingle, this film is a canny move from Michelob.
Film Production: Partizan Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Emma Westenberg ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Andrew Denyer
Cinematographer: Ula Pontikos
VFX: The Mill Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Mikey Pehanich @ The Mill Ⓟ Ⓦ
Actor: Zoe Kravitz

REPRESENTATION
Partizan
19-23 Kingsland Road
London
E2 8AA
UK
020 7851 0200
Jenny Beckett
(Managing Director/Executive Producer)
jenny.beckett@partizan.com
Ella More O'Ferrall
(Head of Production)
ella.mof@partizan.com

10 rue Vivienne
75002 Paris
France
+33 1 53 45 01 23
Khalid Tahhar
(Managing Director / EP)
khalid.tahhar@partizan.com
Anthony Bargis
(Executive Producer)
anthony.bargis@midi-minuit.fr

1545 Wilcox Avenue
Suite 200
Los Angeles
CA 90028
USA
+1 323 468 0123
Lisa Tauscher
(Managing Director / EP)
lisat@partizan.us
Molly Griffin
(Executive Producer)
molly@partizan.us

Rua Hungria 888
JD Europa 01455-000
So Paulo
Brazil
+55 11 98378 9063
Douglas Costa
(Executive Producer)
douglas.costa@partizan.com

Elias Chidiac Bldg
Said Akl Street
Saifi
Beirut
Lebanon
+961 1 217613
Toufic Traboulsi
toufic.traboulsi@partizan.com

Al Thuraya Tower 2
Dubai Media City
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
+971 50 8543142
Toufic Traboulsi
toufic.traboulsi@partizan.com
https://www.partizan.com/director/emma-westenberg/music-content

Halal
Prinsengracht 546
Amsterdam
Netherlands
+31 2 0639 1402
Ine Kim
(PR and Press)
ine@halal.amsterdam
http://halal.amsterdam/people/emma-westenberg/

CONTACT
Emma Westenberg
user9125302

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.