DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Emily Kai Bock

Emily Kai Bock began her career making promos for her musician friends, and came to the industry's attention after 'Oblivion' - a video she made on a shoestring budget for electronic artist Grimes - went viral. It was screened at a number of international short film festivals and still stands out for its innovative concept.

Since then, Emily has created promos for artists including Arcade Fire and Lorde. She is currently working primarily on documentaries, and her film 'A Funeral for Lightning' was included in the list of "Canada's Top Ten" shorts of 2016.

http://emilykaibock.com/
WORK:
Lucozade
"Pool"
Lucozade gets something of a makeover in this new campaign. Having originally started out as the drink for poorly children, it reinvented itself as the drink of athletes... and latterly it's been going after a whole new market: the party crowd. Presumably as the more wholesome alternative to Red Bull, although these kids look like it's taken a bit more than glucose to get them so pumped up.
Creative Agency: Grey London Ⓟ Ⓦ
ECD: Nils Leonard
Creative Director: Darren Wright
Creative: Mike Kennedy / Pauline Ashford
Managing Partner: Sarah Jenkins
Account Manager: Alex Dousie
Account Executive: Isaac Hickinbottom
Business Team: Eve Bulley
Planner: Matt Tanter / Holly Clancey
Agency Producer: Harriette Larder / Chris Green
Film Production: Somesuch Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Emily Kai Bock ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: James Waters
Cinematographer: Evan Prosofsky
Editor: Leila Sarraf ♀
VFX: MPC Ⓟ Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Anthony Moore @ Factory Ⓟ Ⓦ

REPRESENTATION
Somesuch
Unit 2
Royle Studios
41 Wenlock Road
London
N1 7SG
UK
020 3487 1270
Seth Wilson
(Managing Director/Executive Producer)
seth@somesuch.co
Lou Hake
(Executive Producer)
lou@somesuch.co
http://somesuch.co/directors/emily-kai-bock/reel/

Iconoclast
3532 Hayden Ave.
Culver City
CA 90232
USA
+1.310.558.6555
Charles-Marie Anthonioz
charles-marie@iconoclast.tv
Valerie Romer
valerie@iconoclast.tv

79/81 rue du Fbg Poissonnière
75009 Paris
France
+33 1 80 50 55 84
Mourad Belkeddar
mourad@iconoclast.tv
Charlotte Marmion
charlotte@iconoclast.tv

Unit 6
13 Ramsgate Street
London
E8 2FD
UK
020 3141 9107
Emily Rudge
(Head of Content)
07930 012206
emily@iconoclast.tv
Georgia More O'Ferrall
(Sales + Creative Resource)
07788 866454
georgia@iconoclast.tv

Sophie Gips Hoefe
Sophienstr. 21Aufgang E,
Hof 2, Hochparterre
10178 Berlin
Germany
+49 30 2332422-0
Nils Schwemer
nils@iconoclast.tv
Jan Dressler
jan@iconoclast.tv

Rua Cerro Corá 420
Lapa, São Paulo,
SP, 05061-000
Brazil
+55 11 3749 2500
Alonso Sperb
(Sales Manager)
alonso@iconoclast.tv
Henrique Danieletto
(Sales Manager)
henrique@iconoclast.tv
http://www.iconoclast.tv/de/emily-kai-bock

Epoch
843 Seward Street
Los Angeles
CA 90038
USA
+1 310 275 9333
Melissa Culligan
(Executive Producer)
mel@epochfilms.com
http://www.epochfilms.com/directors/emily-kai-bock/

SoLab
51 Rue Lemercier
75017
Paris
France
+33 6 72 93 00 30
Nicolas Tiry
(Producer/Co-founder)
nicolas.tity@slab.fr;
http://www.solab.fr/director-emily-kai-bock

CONTACT
Simon Faber (Agent)
sfaber@wmeentertainment.com
user3897059
Emily Kai Bock

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.