DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Chiara

Vienna-born director Chiara Grabmayr studied film in Germany. Her first film 'Moonjourney' - about a young refugee who believes her flight from home is indeed a journey to the moon - won awards in both Europe and the US, and launched Grabmayr into the industry.

She's known for her cinematic style and emotional authenticity in both commercial and non-commercial work; finding the magic at the heart of every story.

WORK:
Penny
"The Walk"
Family reconciliation is at the heart of this unusual Christmas ad from German supermarket Penny. German retailers have become known for putting a darker spin on the festive season, and Penny joins the heartstring-tugging trend with this film about an estranged mother and daughter. The mother decides it's time to reconcile, and takes the first step of an arduous journey.
Film Production: Stink Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Chiara ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Isabel Kast
Production Services: Radioaktivefilm Ⓟ Ⓦ
Cinematographer: Danny Hiele
Service Co Prod: Ole Yakovleva

REPRESENTATION
Stink
5-23 Old Street
London
EC1V 9HL
UK
020 7462 4000
Lauren Holmes
lauren.holmes@stink.co
Andrew Levene
(Head of Production)
andrew.levene@stinkfilms.com

3583 Hayden Avenue
Culver City
CA 90232
USA
+1 (424) 345 8800
Fran McGivern
(Executive Producer)
fran.mcgivern@stinkfilms.com
Melinda Nugent
(Executive Producer)
melinda.nugent@stinkfilms.com

11 Rue du Perche
75003
Paris
France
+33 1 45 23 19 44
Greg Panteix
(Senior Executive Producer)
greg.panteix@stink.co
Vincent Rivier
(Executive Producer for Content)
vincent.rivier@stink.co

Swinemunder Strasse 121
10435
Berlin
Germany
+49 (0) 30 40 50 570
Martina Luelsdorf
(Managing Director / Executive Producer)
martina.luelsdorf@stink.co
Lutz Mueller
(Managing Director / Executive Producer)
lutz.mueller@stink.co

Rm 412
39 Office
No.4 Gongti North Rd
Chaoyang District
Beijing 100027
China
+86 10 8435 6828
Desmond Loh
(Managing Director / EP)
desmond@stink.asia

Office 401 - Bersenevskiy Per 2/1
119072
Moscow
Russia
+7495 540 4935
Olga Kulikova
(Managing Director)
olga.kulikova@stink.co
Dasha Svetlanova
(Directors' Rep)
dasha.svetlanova@stink.co

Barrandov Film Studios
Kříženeckého nám. 322
152 53 Prague
Czech Republic
+ 420 267 071 800
Klara Kralickova
(Managing Director)
klara.kralickova@stinkfilms.com
Petr Moravec
(Executive Producer)
petr.moravec@stinkfilms.com

Rua Bento de Andrade
482 Jardim Paulista
Săo Paulo 04503-001
Brazil
+55 (0) 11 3889 6000
Ingrid Raszl
(Managing Director)
ingrid.raszl@stink.co
Guilherme Passos
(Senior Executive Producer)
guilherme.passos@stinkfilms.com

2nd Floor, No.18, Lane 43
Xiang Yang South Road
Shanghai
200031
China
+86 (0) 21 6047 7677
Desmond Loh
(Managing Director / EP)
desmond@stink.asia
http://stinkfilms.com/directors/chiara/location/london/

CONTACT
Chiara
chiara.grabmayr@gmail.com
chiaragrabmayr
Chiara

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.