DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Amanda James

Amanda James is an editor with a passion for all things musical; her background in fine art informing her forensic attention to detail and polished aesthetic.

With a special focus on music promos and commercials, her personal work includes award-nominated short films which demonstrate her wide range of editorial talents.

WORK:
Just-Eat
"Snoop"
Snoop Dogg occupies a unique position in pop culture, simultaneously taken seriously as one of the founders of modern rap music and never taking himself too seriously. So, while other celebrity-fronted commercial songs may come across inevitably as cringey and try-hard, there's nothing to hate about Snoop rapping laconically about pizza.
Creative Agency: McCann London Ⓟ Ⓦ
CCO: Laurence Thomson / Rob Doubal
Creative Director: Rob Webster / Alexei Berwitz
Senior Creative: James Crosby / William Cottam
Managing Partner: Tommy Smith
Account Manager: Joely Buxton-Smith
Head of Film: Sophie Chapman-Andrews / Sergio Lopez
Agency Exec Producer: Amos Usiskin
Senior Producer: Gabrielle Flanagan
Agency Producer: Jacob Gardner
Film Production: Riff Raff Films Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: François Rousselet Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Cathy Hood / Jay Wintringer
Executive Producer: Matthew Fone / Natalie Arnett
Cinematographer: Xiaolong Liu
Production Designer: Jeffrey Higgenbothem
Editor: Amanda James ♀ Ⓟ Ⓦ @ Final Cut Ⓟ Ⓦ
Post Production: Ryan Hancocks @ MPC Ⓟ Ⓦ
VFX: Alex Lovejoy @ MPC Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Jean-Clément Soret @ MPC Ⓟ Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Adam Smyth @ String and Tins Ⓟ Ⓦ
Music Supervision: String and Tins Ⓟ Ⓦ
Casting Co: Talent Republic Ⓟ Ⓦ

REPRESENTATION
Final Cut
3rd Floor
13-14 Margaret Street
London
W1W 8RN
UK
+ 44 20 7636 1464
Michelle Corney
(Executive Producer)
michelle_c@finalcut-edit.com
Frankie Elster
(Senior Producer)
frankie@finalcut-edit.com

118 West 22nd Street
7th Floor
New York
NY 10011
USA - East Coast
+1 212 375 9800
Sarah Roebuck
(Executive Producer)
sarah_r@finalcut-edit.com
Penny Ensley
(Head of Production)
penny_e@finalcut-edit.com

1634 Euclid Street
Santa Monica
CA 90404
USA - West Coast
+1 310 566 6600
Suzy Ramirez
(Executive Producer)
suzy_r@finalcut-edit.com
Stephanie Apt
(President)
stephanie_a@finalcut-edit.com
http://www.finalcut-edit.com/editors/uk/amanda-james/

CONTACT
Amanda James
amanda-james-64141246
Amanda James

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.