DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Edgar Wright

Edgar Wright is best known for writing and directing several well-known comedy feature films, such as the Cornetto Trilogy and Baby Driver. These have been hugely successful, and since then Wright has been in demand to collaborate with big brands such as Marvel.

His distinctive style includes the use of whip pans and crash zooms, along with recurring visual motifs that become funnier the more you see them. Wright is also known for his music videos.

http://moxiepictures.com/directors/edgar-wright/baby-driver-baby-driver-trailer/
WORK:
Beck
"Colours"
One of the better songs from Beck's strangely underwhelming album 'Colours', the title track comes alive in an all-singing, all-dancing way - literally - thanks to Edgar Wright's extraordinary promo. It's a kind of big ol' Busby-Berkeley-style production... but with some notable differences. Not least the bodysuited chorus line flanking Beck and GLOW actor Alison Brie as they play air guitar and phantom trombone.
Director: Edgar Wright Ⓟ Ⓦ (Moxie Pictures Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Cinematographer: Bill Pope
Production Designer: Ethan Tobman
Wardrobe: Anastasia Magoutas
Choreography: Ryan Heffington
Editor: David Webb @ Final Cut
Post Production: The Mill Ⓟ Ⓦ
VFX: The Mill Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Gregory Reese @ The Mill Ⓟ Ⓦ
Performance: Beck / Alison Brie
Directors
Anthea Benton    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Ben Wheatley    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Benjamin Caron    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dan & Antonio    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edgar Wright    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Frank Todaro    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Henry & Rel    Ⓦ
Henry Lu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
James Griffiths    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Kief Davidson    Ⓦ
Lee Hirsch    Ⓦ
Maged Nassar    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Martin Granger    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthew Holness    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Cumming    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Neil Gorringe    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Peter Lindbergh    Ⓦ
Phillip Van    Ⓦ
Richard Ayoade    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rick LeMoine    Ⓦ
Tim Skousen    Ⓦ
Todd Haynes    Ⓦ
Vaughan Arnell    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Will Sharpe    Ⓦ
UK
Bo Mirosseni    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mimi Cave    Ⓦ
Tomas Leach    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
M J Delaney    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Moxie Pictures
18 East 16th Street
4th Floor
New York
NY 10003
USA - East Coast
+1 212 807 6901
Katrin Aul
(Director of Sales and Talent Management)
katrin@moxiepictures.com
Katie Connell
(Head of Production)
katie@moxiepictures.com

3137 South La Cienega Blvd
Los Angeles
CA 90016
USA - West Coast
+1 310 857 1000
Karol Zeno
(VP / Executive Producer)
karol.zeno@moxiepictures.com
Jodi Fisher
(Staff Production Supervisor)
jodi@moxiepictures.com

74 Gloucester Place
London
W1U 6HH
UK
020 7935 4930
Dawn Laren
(Managing Director)
dawn@moxiepictures.com
Marilou Bakkenist
(Head of Sales)
marilou@moxiepictures.com

http://moxiepictures.com


David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.