DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Vaughan Arnell

Legendary British director Vaughan Arnell may still be best known for his partnership with Anthea Benton but he's also had a highly distinguished solo career. His style is characterised by photographic storytelling and striking, contemporary visuals.

Well-versed in directing performance, Arnell coaxes lovely results from celebrities and non-actors alike. He's led both the ad and promo world in visual terms since the 80s... and shows no signs of stopping.

https://moxiepictures.com/directors/vaughan-arnell/
WORK:
ClearScore
"Ruby"
Once again the tactic of having all the explanatory stuff personable delivered at the start of the commercial pays dividends. The feel-good factor is provided by Moose's attraction to Ruby, his owner's friend's dog. These are silly and that's exactly what's required to offset a fairly dry proposition.
Creative Agency: And Rising Ⓟ Ⓦ
Creative Director: Anna Carpen
Film Production: Moxie Pictures Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Vaughan Arnell Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Sue Caldwell
Head of Production: James Faupel
Cinematographer: Will Bex
Production Designer: Amanda McArthur
Costume Design: Neeraj Singh
Editor: David Webb @ Final Cut
VFX: Matt Williams @ Electric Theatre Collective Ⓟ Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Munzie Thind Ⓦ @ Grand Central Ⓟ Ⓦ
Directors
Anthea Benton    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Ben Wheatley    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Benjamin Caron    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dan & Antonio    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edgar Wright    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Frank Todaro    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Henry & Rel    Ⓦ
Henry Lu    Ⓦ Ⓟ
James Griffiths    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Kief Davidson    Ⓦ
Lee Hirsch    Ⓦ
Maged Nassar    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Martin Granger    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthew Holness    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Cumming    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Neil Gorringe    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Peter Lindbergh    Ⓦ
Phillip Van    Ⓦ
Richard Ayoade    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rick LeMoine    Ⓦ
Tim Skousen    Ⓦ
Todd Haynes    Ⓦ
Vaughan Arnell    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Will Sharpe    Ⓦ
UK
Bo Mirosseni    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mimi Cave    Ⓦ
Tomas Leach    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
M J Delaney    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Moxie Pictures
18 East 16th Street
4th Floor
New York
NY 10003
USA - East Coast
+1 212 807 6901
Katrin Aul
(Director of Sales and Talent Management)
katrin@moxiepictures.com
Katie Connell
(Head of Production)
katie@moxiepictures.com

3137 South La Cienega Blvd
Los Angeles
CA 90016
USA - West Coast
+1 310 857 1000
Karol Zeno
(VP / Executive Producer)
karol.zeno@moxiepictures.com
Jodi Fisher
(Staff Production Supervisor)
jodi@moxiepictures.com

74 Gloucester Place
London
W1U 6HH
UK
020 7935 4930
Dawn Laren
(Managing Director)
dawn@moxiepictures.com
Marilou Bakkenist
(Head of Sales)
marilou@moxiepictures.com

http://moxiepictures.com

LINKS
Vaughan Arnell

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.