DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Tom Kuntz

Tom Kuntz got his start at MTV where he (along with Mike Maguire) created memorable, brand-defining commercials for the channel, and has been at MJZ for the past fifteen years.

Tom is best known for his unique, funny commercial work and eccentric music videos. He's responsible for the Emmy-winning 'Man Your Man Could Smell Like' Old Spice commercial and has been nominated for ‘Best Commercial Director of the Year’ by the DGA five times.

http://www.mjz.com/directors/tom-kuntz/commercials/
WORK:
Nissan
"World of Distraction"
According to this fun commercial for Nissan, everyone in the whole world is now staring into a screen in the palm of their hands. It certainly seems that way at times, and Tom Kuntz's quirky execution depicts this idea in a fashion which suggests it's actually quite benign.
Film Production: MJZ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Tom Kuntz Ⓟ Ⓦ
Directors
Carl Erik Rinsch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Chris Cunningham    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Craig Gillespie    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dante Ariola    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Hoffman / Metoyer    Ⓦ
Joy Kilpatrick    Ⓦ
Juan Cabral    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthijs van Heijningen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Spiccia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mike Mills    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolai Fuglsig    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Phil Joanou    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rocky Morton    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rupert Sanders    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Spike Jonze    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Steve Ayson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
The Perlorian Brothers    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Kuntz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Victor Garcia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Henry Hobson    Ⓦ
Irv Blitz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Fredrik Bond    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Harmony Korine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Henry Hobson    Ⓦ
Nick Ball    Ⓦ Ⓟ
MJZ
2201 Carmelina Avenue
Los Angeles
California 90064
USA - West Coast
+1 310 826 6200
Kate Leahy
(Executive Producer)
kate@mjz.com
Emma Wilcockson
(Executive Producer)
emma@mjz.com

20 Jay Street, Suite 410
Brooklyn
New York 11201
USA - East Coast
+1 646 613 1401
Tim Merjos
(East Coast Sales Representative)
tim@mjzny.com
Maddi Carlton
(Executive Producer)
maddi@mjz.com

45A Brewer Street
London
W1F 9UE
UK
020 7434 4000
Helen Kenny
(Managing Director)
helen@mjz.ltd.uk

http://www.mjz.com/

LINKS
Tom Kuntz

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.