DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Sweetshop

Sweetshop is not just an excellent repository of directorial talent, as you'd expect of a company which has established a strong presence in a number of territories, it's also a bastion of commercial responsibility.

They have taken a real lead in improving the film industry's approach to protecting the environment and have set a real example to other companies who are keen to make films without leaving a trail of destruction in their wake.

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/
WORK:
Three
"Bedroom"
This sweet confection illustrates how people can be touch even when they're not together thanks to the advertised network's comprehensive 4G coverage. Special effects are used to show a coming together of sorts as a text conversation about moving in together is given a visceral twist. It's not quite as striking as the previous ad in this series but it's eye-catching enough.
Creative Agency: Boys+Girls Ⓟ Ⓦ
ECD: Rory Hamilton
Creative Director: Kris Clarkin
Creative: Udi Ovadia
Group Acc Director: Pat Stephenson
Senior Acc Handler: Andrew Dalton-Doran
Account Executive: Jelena Stancevic
Strategy: Chloe Hanratty
Head of TV: Derek Doyle
Film Production: Sweetshop Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Mark Albiston Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Adam Saward
Production M'ger: Duncan Bernard
Executive Producer: Spencer Dodd
Cinematographer: Magnus Jønck
Editor: Simon Price @ Windmill Lane Ⓟ Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Denis Kilty @ Number Four Ⓟ Ⓦ
Composer: Denis Kilty @ Number Four Ⓟ Ⓦ
Directors
Alexander Brown    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Amos LeBlanc    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Lang    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Damien Shatford    Ⓦ Ⓟ
David Petch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dylan Pharazyn    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ed St Giles    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edward Berger    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Gudmundur Gudmundsson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Jakob Marky    Ⓦ Ⓟ
James Haworth    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Joel Harmsworth    Ⓦ Ⓟ
John Park    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Kathi Prosser    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Louis Sutherland    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mark Albiston    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Melanie Bridge    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Nick Kelly    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Conopask    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Noah Marshall    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Ornette Spenceley    Ⓦ Ⓟ
SEGA    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Youness Benali    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Sweetshop
13 Tottenham Mews
London
W1T 4AQ
UK
0207 636 1449
Spencer Dodd
(Managing Director / EP)
spencer@thesweetshop.tv
Morgan Whitlock
(Head of Sales and Marketing)
morgan@thesweetshop.tv

6515 W. Sunset Boulevard
Suite 400
Hollywood
CA
90028
USA
+1 424 258 1000
Laura Thoel
(Managing Director / Executive)
laura@thesweetshop.tv
Carolyn Pedrossian
(Head of Production)
carolyn@thesweetshop.tv

4/16 Soi Yen Akat 1
Yen Akat Road
Thung Maha Merk
Sathorn
Bangkok
10120
Thailand
+66 2 249 2171‬
Laura Geagea
(lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv)
Managing Director & Executive Producer
lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv
Paul Prince
(Chairman & Founding Partner)
prince@thesweetshop.tv

Ground Floor
4 Gundry Street
Auckland
New Zealand
1010
New Zealand
+64 9 302 3098
Fiona King
(Managing Director)
fiona@thesweetshop.tv
Ben Dailey
(Executive Producer)
ben@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
16 Vine Street
Redfern
Sydney
NSW 2016
Australia
+61 2 9690 0745
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
21 William Street
Balaclava
Victoria 3183
Australia
+61 3 9525 9911
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/

LINKS
the-sweet-shop
@_thesweetshop
thesweetshopfilms
@thesweetshopfilms

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.