DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Spike Jonze

Spike Jonze is best known for his work on features - including 'Being John Malkovich', 'Where The Wild Things Are', and 'Her' - and music promos, including iconic videos for Fatboy Slim, Bjork, and Weezer.

He has won countless awards for his work and was also executive producer of MTV's zeitgeist-defining 'Jackass', in addition to creative director of Vice Media.

http://www.mjz.com/directors/spike-jonze/
WORK:
MedMen
"The New Normal"
Cannabis dispenser MedMen bid to, ahem, clear the air over the drug's place in society with this two-minute film directed by Spike Jonze. Through life-sized 'dioramas' and actor Jesse Williams's measured narration, the ad explores marijuana's role throughout history… starting with George Washington's hemp farm.
Film Production: MJZ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Spike Jonze Ⓟ Ⓦ
Cinematographer: Bradford Young
Production Designer: James Chinlund
Editor: Joe Guest Ⓦ @ Final Cut Ⓟ Ⓦ
Offline Producer: Ana Orrach
VFX: Framestore Ⓟ Ⓦ
VFX Shoot S'visor: Alex Thomas
Colourist: Beau Leon
Directors
Carl Erik Rinsch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Chris Cunningham    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Craig Gillespie    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dante Ariola    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Hoffman / Metoyer    Ⓦ
Joy Kilpatrick    Ⓦ
Juan Cabral    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthijs van Heijningen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Spiccia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mike Mills    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolai Fuglsig    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Phil Joanou    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rocky Morton    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rupert Sanders    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Spike Jonze    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Steve Ayson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
The Perlorian Brothers    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Kuntz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Victor Garcia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Irv Blitz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Fredrik Bond    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Harmony Korine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nick Ball    Ⓦ Ⓟ
MJZ
2201 Carmelina Avenue
Los Angeles
California 90064
USA - West Coast
+1 310 826 6200
Kate Leahy
(Executive Producer)
kate@mjz.com
Emma Wilcockson
(Executive Producer)
emma@mjz.com

20 Jay Street, Suite 410
Brooklyn
New York 11201
USA - East Coast
+1 646 613 1401
Tim Merjos
(East Coast Sales Representative)
tim@mjzny.com
Maddi Carlton
(Executive Producer)
maddi@mjz.com

45A Brewer Street
London
W1F 9UE
UK
020 7434 4000
Helen Kenny
(Managing Director)
helen@mjz.ltd.uk

http://www.mjz.com/

LINKS
Spike Jonze

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.