DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Rocky Morton

Rocky Morton is responsible for some of the most iconic visuals of the eighties - including promos for bands such as Pink Floyd, the Sex Pistols, and George Harrison, as well as creating Max Headroom - and continues to be one of the most in-demand directors in global advertising.

Rocky went on to direct feature films and co-found MJZ along with David Zander. His work has won countless awards including, Cannes Lions, British D&AD awards, and an Emmy.

http://www.mjz.com/directors/rocky-morton/work/
WORK:
Royal Bank of Canada
"Dear Future"
The Royal Bank of Canada have released this lofty film to underline their commitment to investing in young people and their futures. Three heroes take centre stage, as director Rocky Morton uses a combination of SFX and visual flare to bring their personalities to life. Considering many young people feel their future is in jeopardy, it's a timely message.
Film Production: MJZ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Rocky Morton Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Julie Neff
Head of Production: Janet Nowosad
Executive Producer: Jeff Yee / Emma Wilcockson
Directors
Carl Erik Rinsch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Chris Cunningham    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Craig Gillespie    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dante Ariola    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Hoffman / Metoyer    Ⓦ
Joy Kilpatrick    Ⓦ
Juan Cabral    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthijs van Heijningen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Spiccia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mike Mills    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolai Fuglsig    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Phil Joanou    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rocky Morton    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rupert Sanders    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Spike Jonze    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Steve Ayson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
The Perlorian Brothers    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Kuntz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Victor Garcia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Irv Blitz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Fredrik Bond    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Harmony Korine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nick Ball    Ⓦ Ⓟ
MJZ
2201 Carmelina Avenue
Los Angeles
California 90064
USA - West Coast
+1 310 826 6200
Kate Leahy
(Executive Producer)
kate@mjz.com
Emma Wilcockson
(Executive Producer)
emma@mjz.com

20 Jay Street, Suite 410
Brooklyn
New York 11201
USA - East Coast
+1 646 613 1401
Tim Merjos
(East Coast Sales Representative)
tim@mjzny.com
Maddi Carlton
(Executive Producer)
maddi@mjz.com

45A Brewer Street
London
W1F 9UE
UK
020 7434 4000
Helen Kenny
(Managing Director)
helen@mjz.ltd.uk

http://www.mjz.com/

LINKS
Rocky Morton

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.