DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Phil Joanou

Phil Joanou is best known for stylish visual imagery and commitment to storytelling. He got his start working with Stephen Spielberg on the 'Amazing Stories' series, and quickly moved into directing features and television work.

Joanou has a passion for non-fiction and has directed numerous award winning documentaries, in addition to short drama films which have become cult classics online.

http://www.mjz.com/directors/phil-joanou/
WORK:
US Air Force
"Rescue"
Joining the American armed forces is made to look even sexier than joining the British armed forces in this amazing ad. On both sides of the Atlantic there appears to be a deliberate attempt to suggest that armed conflict is similar to playing a video game.
Film Production: MJZ Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Phil Joanou Ⓟ Ⓦ
Producer: Paul Manix
Directors
Carl Erik Rinsch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Chris Cunningham    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Craig Gillespie    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dante Ariola    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Hoffman / Metoyer    Ⓦ
Joy Kilpatrick    Ⓦ
Juan Cabral    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthijs van Heijningen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Spiccia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mike Mills    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolai Fuglsig    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Phil Joanou    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rocky Morton    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rupert Sanders    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Spike Jonze    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Steve Ayson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
The Perlorian Brothers    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Kuntz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Victor Garcia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Irv Blitz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Fredrik Bond    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Harmony Korine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nick Ball    Ⓦ Ⓟ
MJZ
2201 Carmelina Avenue
Los Angeles
California 90064
USA - West Coast
+1 310 826 6200
Kate Leahy
(Executive Producer)
kate@mjz.com
Emma Wilcockson
(Executive Producer)
emma@mjz.com

20 Jay Street, Suite 410
Brooklyn
New York 11201
USA - East Coast
+1 646 613 1401
Tim Merjos
(East Coast Sales Representative)
tim@mjzny.com
Maddi Carlton
(Executive Producer)
maddi@mjz.com

45A Brewer Street
London
W1F 9UE
UK
020 7434 4000
Helen Kenny
(Managing Director)
helen@mjz.ltd.uk

http://www.mjz.com/

LINKS
Phil Joanou

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.