DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Michael Spiccia

Australian director Michael Spiccia started his career in design at the age of 21, before beginning to direct music videos and quickly becoming a talent in demand.

Spiccia's engaging style of storytelling has led him to head campaigns for major international brands across a diverse range of genres, encompassing everything from CG rabbits to slick live action.

http://www.mjz.com/directors/michael-spiccia/work/
WORK:
Cadbury
"Bunny Bike"
The Cadbury Easter Bunny takes to his bike in order to liberally distribute chocolate eggs around a neighbourhood. Oddly, this ad from Oz has the generic feel of something made with a broader European audience in mind: no words are necessary; the twinkly music is designed to suggest magic's in the air; and the cute children are watched discovering the eggy abundance by their adoring parents. Nicely animated, mind.
Director: Michael Spiccia Ⓟ Ⓦ (MJZ Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Cinematographer: Crighton Bone
Directors
Carl Erik Rinsch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Chris Cunningham    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Craig Gillespie    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dante Ariola    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Hoffman / Metoyer    Ⓦ
Joy Kilpatrick    Ⓦ
Juan Cabral    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthijs van Heijningen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Spiccia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mike Mills    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolai Fuglsig    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Phil Joanou    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rocky Morton    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rupert Sanders    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Spike Jonze    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Steve Ayson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
The Perlorian Brothers    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Kuntz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Victor Garcia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Irv Blitz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Fredrik Bond    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Harmony Korine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nick Ball    Ⓦ Ⓟ
MJZ
2201 Carmelina Avenue
Los Angeles
California 90064
USA - West Coast
+1 310 826 6200
Kate Leahy
(Executive Producer)
kate@mjz.com
Emma Wilcockson
(Executive Producer)
emma@mjz.com

20 Jay Street, Suite 410
Brooklyn
New York 11201
USA - East Coast
+1 646 613 1401
Tim Merjos
(East Coast Sales Representative)
tim@mjzny.com
Maddi Carlton
(Executive Producer)
maddi@mjz.com

45A Brewer Street
London
W1F 9UE
UK
020 7434 4000
Helen Kenny
(Managing Director)
helen@mjz.ltd.uk

http://www.mjz.com/

LINKS
user5390182
Michael Spiccia
@michaelspiccia

David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.