DAVID  reviews
LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD    ●     DIRECTORS    ●     UK    ●     IRELAND    ●     USA

Carl Erik Rinsch

Carl Rinsch has a passion for narrative and combines his storytelling with cutting edge VFX and innovative technologies. He was named D&AD Best New Director and has been awarded the Cannes Gold Lion for both Direction and Visual Effects.

Carl works in still image and features in addition to commercials, notably directing the film '47 Ronin' starring Keanu Reeves. His current commercial reel includes spots for Toyota, LG, and Absolut.

http://www.mjz.com/directors/carl-erik-rinsch/work/
WORK:
Hornbach
"DIY Jeans"
Hornbach's idea is that we're pretty much wedded to the knackered old gear we wear to do our DIY in - and this commercial shows us just how far that commitment goes for some people. A chap whose wife has thrown out his gardening jeans travels to a vast and remote landfill site in order to track them down. It does leave you feeling bad for the people whose lives are stuck there though, while our man gets to go home to dig a pond for his nice garden.
Director: Carl Erik Rinsch Ⓟ Ⓦ (MJZ Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Cinematographer: Bjorn Charpentier Ⓦ (WPA Ⓟ Ⓦ)
Directors
Carl Erik Rinsch    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Chris Cunningham    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Craig Gillespie    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Dante Ariola    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Hoffman / Metoyer    Ⓦ
Joy Kilpatrick    Ⓦ
Juan Cabral    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Matthijs van Heijningen    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Michael Spiccia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Mike Mills    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nicolai Fuglsig    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Phil Joanou    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rocky Morton    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Rupert Sanders    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Spike Jonze    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Steve Ayson    Ⓦ Ⓟ
The Perlorian Brothers    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Tom Kuntz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Victor Garcia    Ⓦ Ⓟ
UK
Irv Blitz    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Fredrik Bond    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Harmony Korine    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Nick Ball    Ⓦ Ⓟ
MJZ
2201 Carmelina Avenue
Los Angeles
California 90064
USA - West Coast
+1 310 826 6200
Kate Leahy
(Executive Producer)
kate@mjz.com
Emma Wilcockson
(Executive Producer)
emma@mjz.com

20 Jay Street, Suite 410
Brooklyn
New York 11201
USA - East Coast
+1 646 613 1401
Tim Merjos
(East Coast Sales Representative)
tim@mjzny.com
Maddi Carlton
(Executive Producer)
maddi@mjz.com

45A Brewer Street
London
W1F 9UE
UK
020 7434 4000
Helen Kenny
(Managing Director)
helen@mjz.ltd.uk

http://www.mjz.com/


David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.