DAVID  reviews
HOME    ●     SISTERHOOD LATEST    ●     SISTERHOOD ROSTER    ●     ALL DIRECTORS

Andrew Lang

Andrew Lang was inspired to start his career in film when he saw Chilean documentary 'The Battle of Chile' at school. He has become known for his documentary style and realist visuals.

Commercially, Lang favours character-led scripts with strong narratives. He has helmed campaigns with arresting visuals and compelling stories for brands across the globe.

http://www.thesweetshop.tv/gb/filter/andrew-lang/all/1/
WORK:
Dove
"I'm Fine"
Dove draw attention to their partnership with Cartoon Network in this compelling film, which offers an insight into a teenager's internal world. The two brands have joined forces to help youngsters build self-esteem in the face of selfie culture, social media, and academic pressure to succeed. The animation work is excellent, as it shows the child's fears twisting and warping into nightmarish exaggerations.
Creative Agency: Ogilvy UK Ⓟ Ⓦ
ECD: Andre Laurentino / Gerald Lewis
Creative: Matt Nankivell / Vik Kanyo / Ollie Jarrott
Account Team: Cathy Sadiner / Sam Pierce / Georgie Howard / Carmen Vicente Soto
Strategy: Sandy Thompson / Joshua Crost
TV Producer: Lora Brisland
Film Production: The Sweetshop Ⓟ Ⓦ / Picasso Pictures Ⓟ Ⓦ
Director: Andrew Lang (Sweetshop) / Frankie Swan Ⓟ Ⓦ (Picasso)
Producer: Justin Edmund-White (Sweetshop) / Melissa Venet (Picasso)
Cinematographer: Ula Pontikos
Editor: Gary Forrester @ The Quarry Ⓦ
Offline Producer: Tor Adams
Post Production: Jake Saunders @ UNIT Ⓟ Ⓦ
Colourist: Oisin O'Driscoll @ The Mill Ⓦ
Sound Designer: Jamie Thomas @ UNIT Ⓟ Ⓦ
Directors
Alexander Brown    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Amos LeBlanc    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Andrew Lang    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Damien Shatford    Ⓦ Ⓟ
David Petch    Ⓦ
Dylan Pharazyn    Ⓦ
Ed St Giles    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Edward Berger    Ⓦ
Gudmundur Gudmundsson    Ⓦ
Jakob Marky    Ⓦ Ⓟ
James Haworth    Ⓦ
Joel Harmsworth    Ⓦ
John Park    Ⓦ
Kathi Prosser    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Louis Sutherland    Ⓦ
Mark Albiston    Ⓦ Ⓟ
Melanie Bridge    Ⓦ Ⓟ ♀
Nick Kelly    Ⓦ
Noah Conopask    Ⓦ
Noah Marshall    Ⓦ
Ornette Spenceley    Ⓦ
SEGA    Ⓦ
Tore Frandsen    Ⓦ
Youness Benali    Ⓦ
UK
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
USA
Campbell Hooper    Ⓦ Ⓟ
The Sweetshop
13 Tottenham Mews
London
W1T 4AQ
UK
0207 636 1449
Spencer Dodd
(Managing Director / EP)
spencer@thesweetshop.tv
Morgan Whitlock
(Head of Sales and Marketing)
morgan@thesweetshop.tv

6515 W. Sunset Boulevard
Suite 400
Hollywood
CA
90028
USA
+1 424 258 1000
Laura Thoel
(Managing Director / Executive)
laura@thesweetshop.tv
Carolyn Pedrossian
(Head of Production)
carolyn@thesweetshop.tv

4/16 Soi Yen Akat 1
Yen Akat Road
Thung Maha Merk
Sathorn
Bangkok
10120
Thailand
+66 2 249 2171‬
Laura Geagea
(lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv)
Managing Director & Executive Producer
lgeagea@thesweetshop.tv
Paul Prince
(Chairman & Founding Partner)
prince@thesweetshop.tv

Ground Floor
4 Gundry Street
Auckland
New Zealand
1010
New Zealand
+64 9 302 3098
Fiona King
(Managing Director)
fiona@thesweetshop.tv
Ben Dailey
(Executive Producer)
ben@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
16 Vine Street
Redfern
Sydney
NSW 2016
Australia
+61 2 9690 0745
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

Level 1
21 William Street
Balaclava
Victoria 3183
Australia
+61 3 9525 9911
Edward Pontifex
(Managing Director)
epontifex@thesweetshop.tv
Loren Bradley
(Executive Producer)
loren@thesweetshop.tv

https://www.thesweetshop.tv/


David Reviews is hand-crafted by Lovely Lenzie Ltd, 7 Seven Sisters, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66 3AW. Editor: Jason Stone. Phone: 0141 776 7766. E-mail: jason@davidreviews.com.